1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Lost 3G after rooting

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by odiej34, Mar 24, 2011.

  1. odiej34

    odiej34 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    512
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009

    Nov 27, 2009
    512
    55
    78
    Arizona
    I did the one click root last nite and cant get a 3g signal. I get 1x but no 3g. I am not in a 4G market. Anyone else in my boat? :) thanks in advance!
     

    Advertisement

  2. ska.t73

    ska.t73 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,659
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010

    Mar 11, 2010
    1,659
    305
    163
    Phoenix, AZ
    It looks like there is a problem with the VZW network, seems to only be effecting TBs and even then only certain ones. I have no 4G or 3G (I'm in a 4G network), there is a thread about it in the normal forums section. It isn't effecting my friend here at work who also has a TB, he has full 4G. Makes me think there is a network problem with certain sim cards.

    I have heard that VZW is aware and is on it.
     
    odiej34 likes this.
  3. odiej34

    odiej34 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    512
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009

    Nov 27, 2009
    512
    55
    78
    Arizona
    Battery pull and can't drop 3g if I wanted to. ;)
     
  4. ska.t73

    ska.t73 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,659
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010

    Mar 11, 2010
    1,659
    305
    163
    Phoenix, AZ
    Good to know, I did a battery pull and I'm staying on 3G, still no 4G yet but I think that is the main VZW issue right now. The other stuff is probably the radio messing up trying to find the 4G signal, a battery pull probably allows that to reset.
     
  5. odiej34

    odiej34 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    512
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009

    Nov 27, 2009
    512
    55
    78
    Arizona
    I use the " Off" switch for 4G. I tried them all this morning looking for 3g. Thanks for the help!
     
  6. chrisjm00

    chrisjm00 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    180
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010

    Feb 9, 2010
    180
    9
    36
    Military
    Baltimore, MD
    We had this issue in Baltimore yesterday. Call VZW about it. There were pretty widespread outages along the east coast.
     

Share This Page

Loading...