1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root lost 3g/internet

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Shane777man, Jun 22, 2011.

  1. Shane777man

    Shane777man Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011

    Mar 9, 2011
    11
    0
    15
    couldn't receive/sent text messages..now I have no internet or 3g...I am using velocity.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Shane777man

    Shane777man Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011

    Mar 9, 2011
    11
    0
    15
    Reloaded Velocity...all is good.
     
  3. admn81

    admn81 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    641
    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010

    Nov 20, 2010
    641
    150
    93
    MN
    There was a thread about this already. Wipe dalvik and cache in recovery and reflash velocity. It may take a few times but it has always worked. If u find the previous thread there are other suggestions.
     
  4. biggiesmalls657

    biggiesmalls657 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    326
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010

    Nov 30, 2010
    326
    30
    43
    Retail Clerk
    United States
    well i did that stuff and when i set the network mode to 1X, i have full bars. but when i set it to EVDO i get 1 bar to 2 bars when i should have 4 bars. Digital Only Hybrid setting still is a 1-2 bars...IS there any idea that can fix my 3g internet?
     
  5. dautley

    dautley Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    253
    Posts:
    1,823
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010

    Jul 23, 2010
    1,823
    502
    253
    Dickson, TN.
    The number of bars you have is not a very accurate indication of your connection. If you have done all of the above and are still unable to connect to the internet call Verizon technical support and let them troubleshoot it, a tower in your area may be having problems. Just remember to return your phone back to stock if they want you to take it into a store or return it for replacement.
     
    biggiesmalls657 likes this.
  6. scary alien

    scary alien not really so scary
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #8
    Points:
    2,138
    Posts:
    22,297
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010

    Mar 5, 2010
    22,297
    23,684
    2,138
    Male
    space alien ;)
    Indy
    Guys,

    I've moved this thread moved to the all-things-root sub-forum.

    Cheers!
     
  7. jhcii

    jhcii Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    189
    Joined:
    May 3, 2011

    May 3, 2011
    189
    22
    38
    Working my butt off
    Middle Georgia USA
    I've done this (and done a complete wipe back to factory). My problem which just recently reared it's ugly face is I can start wi-fi download a file from market and upon completion wi-fi is off and 3g is on. But when I check wi-fi is supposed to be on - I have to turn it off and then back on for it to start up again. It's never done this before only since I've tried to download some updates from market that failed due to a package error (can't remember what it said just that the install was unsuccessful and this was why). Is it a problem with velocity 1.1 or possibly something market is doing to make sure you're running a "unrooted" phone?
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...