1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support lost all of my connections

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by GingerHale, Jan 9, 2012.

  1. GingerHale

    GingerHale Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2012

    Jan 9, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    I purchased my Optimus V in july. I love this phone and haven't had any problems with it. Up until now. I had always been able to get onto YouTube, Airg, send pic text, use the talk to text while in the car, at work, at the gym, ANYWHERE . I was using the phone on day, and all of the sudden I lost my internet. It kept saying "website not found:" so I thought I needed to reset it. I removed the battery and kept it out for about 10 minutes. Ever since then, I'm unable to do anything. I keep trying tech support but they keep telling my to reset the phone. Ive done that about hundred times all ready. Nothing is working like it should. If i have wifi then isn't a problem, its when Im out and about. Any idea on what has happened? Should I buy a new phone?
     

    Advertisement

  2. brotherswing

    brotherswing Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    3,054
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011

    Feb 22, 2011
    3,054
    1,282
    323
    Male
    Full time Dad, cook
    In my living room.
    Try this. Pull the battery, and hold the power button for thirty seconds. Then power back up and try again.
     
  3. benslgdroid

    benslgdroid rockstar
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,568
    Joined:
    May 18, 2011

    May 18, 2011
    2,568
    859
    213
    Male
    production assistant (pa), graphic artist
    Magrathea
    The cure all. It usually works though lol
     
  4. brotherswing

    brotherswing Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    3,054
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011

    Feb 22, 2011
    3,054
    1,282
    323
    Male
    Full time Dad, cook
    In my living room.
    Hey, it's always worth a try! :D
     
  5. riggerman1

    riggerman1 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    182
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2011

    Dec 19, 2011
    182
    76
    63
    Lafayette, Louisiana
    You can try running the activate app again. Sometimes it will lose its programming and this will fix it. It may take a few tries. Or you can try to get customer service to reset your data.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...