1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Lost Network Connection Error (software update)

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Stillacthang, Jul 8, 2011.

  1. Stillacthang

    Stillacthang Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011

    Jun 30, 2011
    17
    1
    16
    Looking
    Omaha, Nebraska/Dubuque, Iowa
    Anyone else not able to download the new update? I have tried three or four times and everytime it fails and then says it was due to a network error.
     

    Advertisement

  2. MRW1215

    MRW1215 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #401
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    240
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011

    Mar 18, 2011
    240
    10
    38
    Every time I check for new updates, the box that says it's searching for updates disappears before it find anything. Tried restarting my phone like four times already, and still have the same problem. :/
     
  3. SeekerOfTheWay

    SeekerOfTheWay Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    607
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011

    Jun 12, 2011
    607
    80
    78
    Bealls
    Florida
    Keep trying. The network is probably slammed with geeks downloading atm. The download took a while for me.
     
  4. matt0715

    matt0715 Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:


    Ok I had this problem, here's the solution. Connect to WiFi then pull off your battery cover so the phone goes into 1x data then search for the update. It will show up then will download on WiFi.
     
  5. SeekerOfTheWay

    SeekerOfTheWay Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    607
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011

    Jun 12, 2011
    607
    80
    78
    Bealls
    Florida
    Really? I thoufht you couldn't download OTA updates on WiFi.
     
  6. matt0715

    matt0715 Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:


    Well it worked for me. Weird huh? Everyone please try this out
     
  7. matt0715

    matt0715 Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    It may have download over 1x but I highly doubt it since it was pretty fast to download
     
  8. 82nd Airborne

    82nd Airborne Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    107
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011

    Apr 27, 2011
    107
    35
    43
    Male
    Satellite Controller
    New England
    Did it take a long time for you to download the update? Because I suspect you got the download on 1X.

    Edit: Sorry i didn't get your post just above before I posted this...lol
     
  9. matt0715

    matt0715 Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:


    It took around 3 min
     
  10. 82nd Airborne

    82nd Airborne Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    107
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011

    Apr 27, 2011
    107
    35
    43
    Male
    Satellite Controller
    New England
    Hmmm, mine was just under two minutes on 3G (only the downloading portion, not the whole process). How fast is your WiFi compared to your 3G?

    Also, just for future reference all you need to do to force 1X is use the "Mobile Network" widget. :)
     
    matt0715 likes this.
  11. matt0715

    matt0715 Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:


    My WiFi is about 2x faster than 3g. Maybe it was 1x then. Thing is the 1x logo went away
     
  12. 82nd Airborne

    82nd Airborne Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    107
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011

    Apr 27, 2011
    107
    35
    43
    Male
    Satellite Controller
    New England
    I just tried doing a check for updates with the data network off (WiFi off also) and I did get a response, but it took about 10 seconds. With 3G on (WiFi off) it took about 5 seconds to get a response.
     
  13. PoweredByLE5

    PoweredByLE5 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    167
    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009

    Sep 27, 2009
    167
    8
    36
    NYC
    Still says no updates available for me
     
  14. 82nd Airborne

    82nd Airborne Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    107
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011

    Apr 27, 2011
    107
    35
    43
    Male
    Satellite Controller
    New England
    I can't confirm, but I believe it is because you have the leaked MR2.
     
  15. PoweredByLE5

    PoweredByLE5 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    167
    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009

    Sep 27, 2009
    167
    8
    36
    NYC
    %64%$&#$#&%((*-#+47&73#!!!!!!!!!!
     

Share This Page

Loading...