1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Lost Quick Launch Toolbar

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Bighibee2000, Apr 29, 2013.

  1. Bighibee2000

    Bighibee2000 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2013

    Apr 29, 2013
    1
    0
    5
    I have just swithced from my ipone to the new samsung galaxy s4 and have losted the quick launch toolbar does anyone know how to get it back? :(
     

    Advertisement

  2. The_Chief

    The_Chief Accept no imitations!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #10
    Points:
    2,043
    Posts:
    13,056
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009

    Nov 17, 2009
    13,056
    12,934
    2,043
    Male
    I'm retired: every day's a Monday :P
    Manchester, TN
    Hi and welcome to Android Forums!

    Uh oh. Sounds like an easy fix for other S4 users to give you. I am taking the liberty of moving your post here:

    Samsung Galaxy S4 - Android Forums

    There you will find other S4 users ready to help you master your new device. Always feel free to ask any questions you may have.

    it's great to have you here :)
     
  3. Ruff4ge

    Ruff4ge Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2013

    Apr 29, 2013
    2
    0
    5
    IT
    South coast, UK
    Hold down the back button.
     
  4. Beards

    Beards Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,028
    Joined:
    May 14, 2010

    May 14, 2010
    1,028
    371
    163
    Snr Consultant Surgeon
    Chesterfield UK
    And if you want access to your recently opened Apps or the Task Manager and Google Now, simply press & hold on the hardware Menu button beneath the screen.
     
  5. caraj

    caraj Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    34
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011

    Feb 24, 2011
    34
    0
    15
    For some reason holding my back button no longer brings up that quick launch menu.

    And also, is it a quick launch menu or a multi window app list? Because I could not figure out how to place apps in this menu Even after pressing edit. (that is when I was able to access this menu)

    Anyone know how to bring this quick menu up when holding the back key doesnt do it?
    Thanks
     
  6. caraj

    caraj Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    34
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011

    Feb 24, 2011
    34
    0
    15
    Ok I found it. Swipe down- click upper right to show all quick settings then click "multi window". But as I said i guess this is only for apps that supports multi window and most apps do not.
     
  7. XplosiV

    XplosiV Master X is Watching You
    Rank:
     #73
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    5,423
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010

    Jun 10, 2010
    5,423
    1,971
    413
    Male
    UK
    To clarify, multi-window jas to be enabled via settings or the notification area for the 'long press back button' to work. If multi-window is disabled, the back button won't have any effect.
     

Share This Page

Loading...