1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Lost Root on LG-Optimus Plus

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jcp512644, Jan 20, 2013.

  1. jcp512644

    jcp512644 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    May 22, 2012

    May 22, 2012
    8
    0
    25
    Male
    Have a LG-Optimus M+ 2.3.6 was rooted with optimusmplus_root_windows_zip
    I stupidly did factory reset lost root still have SU and BB but refuses to give SU permission it times out tried updating binary but gets to SU and times out Please help..... Thanx Team...Metro PCS
     

    Advertisement

  2. alfick3

    alfick3 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #72
    Points:
    303
    Posts:
    2,755
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011

    Feb 7, 2011
    2,755
    452
    303
    Male
    IBM SSR
    DFW, TX
    Did you retry the original rooting method? I was talking with someone in another thread about the lock screen sound, and that's what he had done. I'm on my phone right now, so its not too convenient to search and provide a link. Basically he had reset his phone and then re-rooted using the same rooting method.
     
  3. alfick3

    alfick3 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #72
    Points:
    303
    Posts:
    2,755
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011

    Feb 7, 2011
    2,755
    452
    303
    Male
    IBM SSR
    DFW, TX
  4. jcp512644

    jcp512644 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    May 22, 2012

    May 22, 2012
    8
    0
    25
    Male
    Hey There,got reroot but then it stopped working,when i did factory reset again,this time it bricked it,stopped during root, so now i have a useless Metro PCS LG-MS695 Optimus plus,used (edjrbliss)D.Rosenberg root optimusplus_root_windows.zip so as it stands it just stuck on rebooting screen going from LG screen to metro screen and back no function at all removed battery to stop yes i replaced battery and retried,So i do have a titainium backup on my sd card,removed that and have it in my tablet now,being new to this mobile game how do i first get my device stable and second exstract my backup to windows 7 and somehow get it to my device.foot note I also have a back up zip
    ANY HELP WOULD BE APPRECIATED, THAX GANG.. HOPE YOU CAN HELP LOST WITHOUT MY RIGHT ARM OPPS. MY DEVICE.....JCP
     

Share This Page

Loading...