1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Lost stock rom

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by huffman6977, Jan 1, 2013.

  1. huffman6977

    huffman6977 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    191
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010

    Jun 3, 2010
    191
    2
    36
    Some how i cant get the stock rom back on my phone. Im using safestrap 3. I went to flash a new rom on slot 3 didnt like it deleted it then actavated slot 1(stock). I wiped everything then redid the backup for my stock(the latest ics). When i reboot all i get is lines in the screen. I can redo the other backup for other roms so i doubt its my sd card. Is there a way i can get the stock rom back so i can get the updates
     

    Advertisement

  2. Podivin

    Podivin Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,680
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009

    Nov 29, 2009
    3,680
    886
    313
    Jacksonville, Fl
    Slot1 is not the stock ROM, you should have a 'Stock ROM' slot where the stock ROM is safely residing. Though it's possible that you flashed something in to slot1 that was essentially the same as the stock ROM.
    I don't THINK you can restore a stock backup into slot1, but I'm not sure about that.
     
  3. Bugly

    Bugly Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,057
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011

    Jan 30, 2011
    1,057
    104
    143
    Male
    VW mechanic
    Tacoma, Washington
    If you're totally hosed, you can always go back to stock by using matts razr utility, then you can start over and even get the new JB build if you like. Yes, it is a PITA to go through all the setup again, but it's nice to have a backup plan JIC
     

Share This Page

Loading...