1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Lostt G1

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by yodel415, Nov 2, 2008.

  1. yodel415

    yodel415 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008

    Nov 2, 2008
    2
    0
    5
    okay i know this is pathetic, but i lost... or someone stole my G1 !!!

    i have insurance but what will t-mobile do for me.. what will i have to pay???

    and is there a way they could track my phone iff it was lost/stolen??
     

    Advertisement

  2. shivers316

    shivers316 Godmember
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    3,042
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008

    Oct 18, 2008
    3,042
    984
    213
    Nah they wont be able to track it but I suggest you go into your GMail and change your password. That way, whoever has it won't be able to access your info. Insurance with T-Mo just changed so I thing it's now $130 deductible to get another one.
     
  3. STORM3333

    STORM3333 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    160
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008

    Oct 28, 2008
    160
    6
    56
    I AM A CHEF BY TRADE AND NOW RUN A RESTAURANT
    CALIFORNIA
    Awe sweety i'm so sorry to hear that! Hugs, i think your deductable is $130 )))sad face((( but change your passwords and disable your account until you get a new sim and phone. I'm so sorry about your loss.
     
  4. PhantomTrace

    PhantomTrace Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    132
    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008

    damnn bro sorry to hear that
     
  5. Durf

    Durf Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    95
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008

    Oct 24, 2008
    95
    3
    36
    Engineer
    What is needed here is a Tmo app for YOU(only) to be able to go to a web page and remote, like ssh, to your phone to send a command to turn on gps and send the location to you.
    unfortunatly, it would have to be right after you lost it as the battery would be dead anyhoo in 3 hours.
     
  6. yodel415

    yodel415 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008

    Nov 2, 2008
    2
    0
    5
    so im going to have to pay 130 for a new phone???

    and theres no way to track the phone at all?!! :(
     
  7. Fang

    Fang Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008

    Oct 31, 2008
    3
    0
    5
    Damn that sucks man... looks like you are paying 130 since there is no way to track your phone well there is but it probably involves more money than the phone is worth.
     
  8. HTC

    HTC Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #390
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    284
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008

    Oct 25, 2008
    284
    7
    56
    i paid 400.. lost it in 3 days.. went back to Iphone for an extra 2 weeks until i couldn't take it anymore... then my girlfriend bought me another one..yayyy :D i feel bad tho, she paid a full 400 again.
     
  9. Zinzi

    Zinzi Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    46
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2008

    Nov 7, 2008
    46
    0
    35
    Freelance Photographer/Student/Model.
    Plymouth, Devon. UK.
    That's savage. Sorry to hear that mate.
     
  10. TateWatkins

    TateWatkins Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    170
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008

    Nov 6, 2008
    170
    7
    56
    Outbound Sales & Retention
    Devon - England
    [​IMG]

    OH NOES!

    sorry to hear it mate, you may have to pay like 15-25 to get a replacement.
     
  11. sleebus.jones

    sleebus.jones Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    240
    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008

    Sep 27, 2008
    240
    0
    35
    Houston, TX
    Only if you had installed Pintail.
     
  12. cNo7

    cNo7 Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    or GPS tracker
     
  13. cjesse

    cjesse Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2008

    Nov 4, 2008
    6
    0
    5
    i had installed Pintail, but it can not feedback the location in China, sometimes it says Unknow location. it seems Pintail only can get location from GPS, if GPS is inactive, it can't feedback the location :mad:
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...