1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

loving my new captivate,But!!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by northernale1, Nov 4, 2010.

  1. northernale1

    northernale1 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    328
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010

    Jul 24, 2010
    328
    27
    43
    loving this phone so far,, way more then i ever did the SE x10,,,

    but no skype,, wtf gives with that,,,
     

    Advertisement

  2. Sledutah

    Sledutah Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    91
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010

    Jul 18, 2010
    91
    2
    36
    Utah
    Download from the Market
     
  3. northernale1

    northernale1 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    328
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010

    Jul 24, 2010
    328
    27
    43
    i did,, but cant log on,,, seems to be a issue for others also,,
     
  4. Sledutah

    Sledutah Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    91
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010

    Jul 18, 2010
    91
    2
    36
    Utah
    Works on mine, maybe because I'm using Froyo :thinking:
     
  5. xeni0o

    xeni0o Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010

    Oct 21, 2010
    38
    3
    16
    Skype currently has issues on the captivate using 2.1 but that is fixed with 2.2.
     
  6. BookLover

    BookLover Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    977
    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010

    Oct 11, 2010
    977
    114
    113
    USA
    imo.im has Skype as well as all the other messengers. No video or calls, tho. Just IM
     
  7. northernale1

    northernale1 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    328
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010

    Jul 24, 2010
    328
    27
    43
    well i cant wait for 2.2 then,,, i use skype so much,, but this phone is awesome,,first day at work with it,, only used 1/3 batt,, my x10 i would be trying to conserve as i would be down to last 10%,,

    o by the way,, GPS on mine so far is quick and accurate
     

Share This Page

Loading...