1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Low Memory Help!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by bonline, Jul 24, 2011.

1. bonline

bonline Member
    None

Jul 20, 2011
    Apologizes if this has already been addressed but I couldn't find a thread. I have 64 apps installed on the phone including the stock apps. I keep getting low phone memory message. I've moved all the apps that can be moved to SD except for 2 to SD. Cleared the cache/deleted text message threads.

1. Is there a way to increase the internal phone memory?

2. Is there a app that exists to move or delete the stock apps that came with the phone?

3. If rooting is the answer to both, is it easy to do, I am no computer programming expert.

Thanks for the help.

Advertisement

2. koopakid08

koopakid08 Android Expert
    None

Mar 14, 2011
    Behind you
    Rooting lets you delete apps that come preinstalled. It also lets you use an app called link2SD that lets you put any app and its cache on the SD card. Rooting is not that hard but make sure you read up on it before you do anything. This is a good thread to get you started.

3. AndyOpie150

AndyOpie150 <strong> <a href="http://androidforums.com/optimus
    None

May 13, 2011
    Laborer (all the dirty nasty work nobody else want
    Florida