1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Low sound

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mlee19841, Jan 5, 2012.

  1. mlee19841

    mlee19841 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    63
    Joined:
    May 22, 2010

    May 22, 2010
    63
    1
    16
    Is the sound really that low on the headset speaker and the speaker on the back as well. I heard a lot of reports about this.
     

    Advertisement

  2. xliderider

    xliderider Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,232
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010

    Jan 28, 2010
    1,232
    192
    143
    Where Diamond Head Stay
    Search for the app Volume+ with Google. Try to find the download from the developer's site, don't get the app from the Market, unless you want the volume limited free version, or the paid full version. The app downloaded from the developer's website is free and it is the full version.

    Once you install the app, then you have to enable it in Accessibility in Settings for it to work on your device.
     
  3. syntrix

    syntrix Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,418
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Nov 6, 2009
    2,418
    303
    163
    engineer
    The South
    I mentioned that a few times.. stick with the IIRC 1.8.x.x version, the newest is one he's asking for new testing on for a complete rewrite (go down a few posts on his site).

    To find it, volume+ in the market, expand his description, scroll to the end of the description.

    I like this thing! However he doesn't do any sort of changelogs between the versions.:D:D
     
  4. The_Chief

    The_Chief Accept no imitations!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #9
    Points:
    2,043
    Posts:
    13,815
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009

    Nov 17, 2009
    13,815
    13,870
    2,043
    Male
    I'm retired: every day's a Monday :P
    Manchester, TN
    I have read the guides and information with Volume+. Am I to understand that this is for rooted phones only? Seems to me that the developer has gone to great lengths to warn non-rooted users away from the app...
     
  5. syntrix

    syntrix Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,418
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Nov 6, 2009
    2,418
    303
    163
    engineer
    The South
    I am not rooted, on the factory VZW build. It works with our SGN.

    Install it and reboot... then fire up some background music and play with it... amazing!
     
    The_Chief likes this.
  6. The_Chief

    The_Chief Accept no imitations!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #9
    Points:
    2,043
    Posts:
    13,815
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009

    Nov 17, 2009
    13,815
    13,870
    2,043
    Male
    I'm retired: every day's a Monday :P
    Manchester, TN
    REBOOT!

    Duh...
     
  7. syntrix

    syntrix Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,418
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Nov 6, 2009
    2,418
    303
    163
    engineer
    The South
    RAWR!!!!

    Same with other rooted things like wifitether, etc...

    But this isn't rooted, and I don't think I saw that in his instructions, but it was just a natural thing to do... I mean if I'm playing with levels and gains, I want to start with a fresh slate. Yes, I fell for that, too :D:D
     
  8. gadzooks64

    gadzooks64 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    84
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    I rebooted and the application doesn't show up under Accessibility.

    No wonder I didn't notice any difference with the app.

    What can I do to make this work??? I'm really disappointed with the media volume on my car deck streaming over Bluetooth.
     
  9. syntrix

    syntrix Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,418
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Nov 6, 2009
    2,418
    303
    163
    engineer
    The South
    I'd go under your App Drawer and look for "Volume+". Tap it and go from there. (well after you install and then... for good measure launch it 1 time, then reboot, that might not be the case but just install/fiddle, it did nothing, but after a reboot after that, SUCCESS!)

    It's not under Accessibility.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...