1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support LP dock change question

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Greavous, Nov 12, 2010.

  1. Greavous

    Greavous Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    589
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010

    Jan 3, 2010
    589
    67
    98
    Male
    Leather Wheel re-Skinner
    New Braunfels, Texas
    Finally purchased LP pro plus and as well as the icon and dock package. I understand how to change the dock to a custom image but the original dock doesnt go away and I wind up with two docks over laying each other.

    What is the deal to get rid of the original dock?
     

    Advertisement

  2. mahers

    mahers Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,320
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010

    Apr 2, 2010
    1,320
    164
    143
    Male
    Product Manager
    Concord, CA
    That's a new one! I've never heard this issue. Try going into the LPP Prefernces and pick None for your Dock. That should give you a clear background, then go back in and pick a custom dock and see if that works. Good luck.
     
  3. Greavous

    Greavous Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    589
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010

    Jan 3, 2010
    589
    67
    98
    Male
    Leather Wheel re-Skinner
    New Braunfels, Texas
    good idea, ill give that a try. Thanks
     
  4. Greavous

    Greavous Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    589
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010

    Jan 3, 2010
    589
    67
    98
    Male
    Leather Wheel re-Skinner
    New Braunfels, Texas
    well, no joy. Im wondering if its due to changing the icons to those text version icons but if I recall correctly the first thing I did was attempt to switch the stock dock for one that looks like what HTC sends out. When I did that I had two phone icons layered over each other. One phone was rotated 90* to the other. It was more difficult to see that the other three (browser, apps, and SMS) were doubled.

    I guess I can do a LP reset and start over. Im going to get what I want, someday!
     
  5. mahers

    mahers Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,320
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010

    Apr 2, 2010
    1,320
    164
    143
    Male
    Product Manager
    Concord, CA
    Very odd. I have switched docks and icons so many times, it's mind boggling, and never have I experienced this issue. I wish you well on your quest.
     
  6. Greavous

    Greavous Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    589
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010

    Jan 3, 2010
    589
    67
    98
    Male
    Leather Wheel re-Skinner
    New Braunfels, Texas
    I reset LP and started over and life is good again. Dont know what the deal was but at least its now over with. Now I need to learn all the tricks and tweeks.

    Thanks!
     

Share This Page

Loading...