1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support lte problems

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by PoweredByLE5, Sep 11, 2011.

  1. PoweredByLE5

    PoweredByLE5 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    167
    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009

    Sep 27, 2009
    167
    8
    36
    NYC
    Is anyone else having lte issues? My 4g is super slow it takes like a good minute for a page to start loading on browser. Then 4g gets stuck in the send arrow and it loses 4g for a second then comes back and it does this continuously and eventually ending up on 3g its starting to piss me off. Im in a very good 4g area so i know its not that. I'm located in staten island, nyc
     

    Advertisement

  2. xeno2011

    xeno2011 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    169
    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011

    Jul 12, 2011
    169
    43
    43
    I've read in a couple of other forums about people in NYC having 4G problems, but I would think it is a phone/radio issue and not necessarily a problem with the signal in NYC, but I could be wrong. I'm assuming you have the latest stock update, if not, then the newer radios may help your issue.

    I've also read that a sim card switch can help those with 4g signal problems. You might want to call customer service to see if they can send you a new one.

    You could always root, of course, which would give you even more radio options, but I would try the sim card thing first.
     
  3. dragonsamus

    dragonsamus Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    317
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010

    Feb 24, 2010
    317
    21
    38
    retail... bleh
    Sacramento, CA
    I didn't have LTE problems but my location was way off. It said I was in Bamako, Mali all day just until recently.
     
  4. irwinm

    irwinm Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    this has been a known issue for many on the TBolt since launch - I live in LA and constantly have the "stuck on 4G but getting no data and won't switch back to 3G" problem and have to reboot or reset the radio.

    Some have claimed getting a new SIM from Verizon helped, but I've read some of those who came back later to say they ended up having the exact same issue after a while. I have used my phone stock, rooted and with every CDMA and LTE radio that has been released and nothing has fixed this problem -I'm about to throw this thing out and try something else. If I'm not getting reliable 4G or at least good switching to 3G when needed, I may as well go back to 3G only.
     
    clickclick likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...