1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Major Damagecontrol 2.08 issues

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by aplacetorest, May 8, 2010.

  1. aplacetorest

    aplacetorest Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010

    Apr 15, 2010
    19
    1
    16
    I flashed this at least 3x. I did a clean wipe and all that jazz.

    - The market wont let me search
    - A LOT of my roms dont seem to be compatible
    - The htc battery widget doesnt work
    - When i download a widget it doesnt show up in the list.
    - The "download more htc widgets" button doesnt work
    - Refuses to check for update

    HELP!
     

    Advertisement

  2. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    823
    Posts:
    11,820
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009

    Nov 28, 2009
    11,820
    4,751
    823
    cooolone2 likes this.
  3. Squiggy

    Squiggy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    360
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010

    Mar 2, 2010
    360
    18
    38
    Web Developer
    San Diego, CA
    Using that ROM right now, and have experienced none of those problems. I'm surprised a wipe won't take care of it. I'd go straight to the source and post your problem at [ROM] DamageControl v2.08.1 | DCPowertop, Theme Server, DConfig, Friendstream, more - Page 406 - xda-developers

    By the way, are you talking about 2.08 or 2.08.1?
     
  4. Droidone

    Droidone Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    595
    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009

    Dec 12, 2009
    595
    118
    93
    I have been running the same rom without any problems at all. I did have to clear sense to get my widgets back though. Best rom in my opinion. Maybe a bad flash. Try to flash the Rom again.
     
  5. AnthroMatt

    AnthroMatt Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    134
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010

    Jan 25, 2010
    134
    13
    38
    Archaeologist
    Mesa, AZ
    I thought the HTC battery widget was compatible only with Android 1.5? That was the message I got when I tried to install the .apk.
     
  6. Droidone

    Droidone Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    595
    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009

    Dec 12, 2009
    595
    118
    93
    You are correct it only works with 1.5. I use Viz Battery myself.
     
  7. Mr. Bungle

    Mr. Bungle Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    May 3, 2010

    May 3, 2010
    15
    2
    16
    To all the people putting out half-baked ROMs as a solution to half-baked stock ROMs: do you know what 'irony' means?
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...