1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Major OTA issues.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Nsane1, May 6, 2010.

  1. Nsane1

    Nsane1 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    79
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010

    Apr 16, 2010
    79
    5
    36
    Western KY
    Was going to post in the other thread but my issues do not relate to that. My update went smooth but now I can no longer disable 3g without going into airplane mode. Also, when i turn on WiFi it doesn't disable 3g and won't let me connect to the web of marketplace. After I turned the Dinc back on I lost 40% of battery in about 10 minutes. Looked at battery meter and something wasn't letting it sleep. Turned everything off and went into airplane mode and it was still not sleeping. Did a battery pull and it seemed to fix that issue. So now, I'm trying to figure out how to fix the 3g issue and trying to wear my battery back down so I van charge it again. It's early to only have 45% battery left for the whole day.

    I'm wondering if this issue isn't because I did the gsm to cdma change in the settings.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Apollos

    Apollos Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    48
    1
    36
    go exchange your phone before it kills you in your sleep.
     
  3. Rubik76

    Rubik76 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    546
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    546
    158
    93
    FYI - I got the OTA and have ahd none of those issues at this point. So I'd agree that there is something wrong with your phone specifically.
     
  4. armoredsaint

    armoredsaint Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    250
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010

    Apr 19, 2010
    250
    22
    38
    Ohio
    :D
     
  5. zenman

    zenman Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    268
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010

    Feb 3, 2010
    268
    81
    53
    Hmm, since the update, my 3g seems to be always active according to my '3g Watchdog' app. Even after killing all my apps and doing a reboot. But I'm easily able to turn the 3g off via the mobile widget. Shouldn't 3g only be active if you're on the internet?
     
  6. JonnyBadd

    JonnyBadd Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    34
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010

    Apr 27, 2010
    34
    2
    16
    no
     
  7. Rubik76

    Rubik76 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    546
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    546
    158
    93
    3G will be active when you're on the internet or when an app that uses mobile network is using it. I'd look at your apps.
     
  8. zenman

    zenman Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    268
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010

    Feb 3, 2010
    268
    81
    53
    Yep, you're right, the ATK didn't kill all my apps.
     
  9. MisawaCraig

    MisawaCraig Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010

    Apr 14, 2010
    15
    0
    35

    classic
     

Share This Page

Loading...