1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support make status bar disappear

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by quadjacks, Dec 12, 2009.

  1. quadjacks

    quadjacks Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009

    Nov 9, 2009
    30
    4
    36
    Internet Marketing
    Over There
    Is there a way to make the top status bar go away leaving a full screen?
     

    Advertisement

  2. opgarlic

    opgarlic Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Nov 6, 2009
    10
    1
    36
    home++ has that option, but it comes back when you have any apps open in full screen.
     
  3. quadjacks

    quadjacks Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009

    Nov 9, 2009
    30
    4
    36
    Internet Marketing
    Over There
    thanks opgarlic, but that app doesnt always play well with my widgets such as the Beautiful home or it's widgets!
     
  4. opgarlic

    opgarlic Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Nov 6, 2009
    10
    1
    36
    make it transparent? there is a how-to thread here to change status/notification bar colors.

    eta: only for rooted phones.
     
  5. quadjacks

    quadjacks Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009

    Nov 9, 2009
    30
    4
    36
    Internet Marketing
    Over There
    I've heard of rooting, heck my touch pro had custom rom, but just a lil reluctant to do that to my droid.
     
  6. del2484

    del2484 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    119
    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009

    Nov 19, 2009
    119
    5
    36
    I have beautiful home and it's been working for me. Make sure you don't have the widget on the stock home screen as well. I think that's what was causing problems for some people.
     
  7. quadjacks

    quadjacks Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009

    Nov 9, 2009
    30
    4
    36
    Internet Marketing
    Over There
    Actually, when ever i installed HOME++ i removed all the widgets and short cuts from my stock home screen. But when i add things such as the Beautiful Silent or Vibrate, neither toggles the silent or vibrate. Also the flip clock never flips time freezes. Did i mention my machine is not Rooted?
     

Share This Page

Loading...