1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Makes no sense to me...

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by TheSmokinStroke02, May 3, 2010.

  1. TheSmokinStroke02

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010

    Apr 15, 2010
    39
    0
    35
    Hadley, Michigan
    the droid is like 6 months old, the incredible is out now, and they still want $199 for the droid. i was hoping for a price drop but its not looking promising :(
     

    Advertisement

  2. CRPercodani

    CRPercodani OFWGKTA
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,940
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009

    Oct 24, 2009
    2,940
    564
    213
    Real Estate Agent
    M A dub'l dolla sign
    If you go through wirefly.com, amazon.com, walmart.com etc. you can get a pretty good deal. I have seen it for as low as $19.99

    EDIT: Also if you buy it through VZW for 199.99 you can get a Inc for free (if you open a second line) so if you have someone else who needs a line and already has a phone you could then sell the Inc for like 600+ on eBay.
     
  3. TheSmokinStroke02

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010

    Apr 15, 2010
    39
    0
    35
    Hadley, Michigan
    that promotions out now?? i might have to hit that up because 2 lines on my account are eligible. then id have a droid and an incredible at my disposal and i could sell whichever one i didnt want to use..
     
  4. CRPercodani

    CRPercodani OFWGKTA
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,940
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009

    Oct 24, 2009
    2,940
    564
    213
    Real Estate Agent
    M A dub'l dolla sign
    I think it's for new customers only but you might be able to talk them into it. But yea it is out now I just saw it on TV, "Buy a Droid and get a any second 3G smartphone for free".
     
  5. TheSmokinStroke02

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010

    Apr 15, 2010
    39
    0
    35
    Hadley, Michigan
    cool. but yeah id be using my "early upgrade" to get one and using a secondary lines NE2 to get it. ill have to get the money and go talk to them.
     
  6. CRPercodani

    CRPercodani OFWGKTA
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,940
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009

    Oct 24, 2009
    2,940
    564
    213
    Real Estate Agent
    M A dub'l dolla sign
    Cash in hand always helps haha.
     
  7. TheSmokinStroke02

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010

    Apr 15, 2010
    39
    0
    35
    Hadley, Michigan
    lol yeah thats true. i have a rogue now and am fed up with it. i have to pull the battery atleast 5 times a day because it freezes or the screen shifts. its a POS and a half
     
  8. elvis_marmaduke

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    May 2, 2010

    May 2, 2010
    18
    0
    15
    It's not as great as it sounds though, EACH line has to be eligible for an upgrade. I was going to do this with my wife, ended up not being able to because only one of us were eligible. :/
     

Share This Page

Loading...