1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root manually update PRL

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jkenn24, Jan 2, 2014.

  1. jkenn24

    jkenn24 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2013

    Dec 7, 2013
    10
    0
    15
    Male
    Is it possible to do that on this phone? I was hoping to try a different PRL due to the 3G speed issues I am having that Virgin cant seem to figure out.
     

    Advertisement

  2. dragonhart6505

    dragonhart6505 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,101
    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2012

    Feb 4, 2012
    1,101
    346
    173
    You can get your MSL with MSLUtility (not in the play store) or meid converter (in the play store) which would be used to connect to programs like cdmaws or DFS Tool, but presently they dont work. You could try CDMA Tool (android app, put in /system/app/) but I dont think our phone supports it
     
  3. adorkablys

    adorkablys Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2013

    Dec 3, 2013
    10
    0
    15
    Female
    Missouri
    I've manually updated mine to PP one, how do I revert back to the way it was when it come out of the box?
     
  4. dragonhart6505

    dragonhart6505 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,101
    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2012

    Feb 4, 2012
    1,101
    346
    173
    The same way u did it to PP I would assume :-/
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...