1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Maps Navigation in UK

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by PabloEscobar, May 24, 2010.

  1. PabloEscobar

    PabloEscobar Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    156
    Joined:
    May 23, 2010

    May 23, 2010
    156
    4
    36
    I am trying to find out how to get Maps Navigation after reading THIS post, saying it has been released in the UK for Android phones 1.6 and above, which I think the Sony Xperia X10 is?

    Does anybody have any information on how I can get Maps Navigation?

    Thanks,
    PabloEscobar
     

    Advertisement

  2. chris221273

    chris221273 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    May 8, 2010

    May 8, 2010
    30
    1
    16
    As far as i am aware the maps navigation is already installed on the phone.

    I use it every day for work and have to say its much better than the
     
  3. coipu

    coipu Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2009

    Sep 7, 2009
    35
    0
    15
    just run trapster at same time in background for audio warning of cameras
     
  4. PabloEscobar

    PabloEscobar Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    156
    Joined:
    May 23, 2010

    May 23, 2010
    156
    4
    36
    I must be pretty dumb, but I dont know how to get it up!

    Ive ran Google Maps and I figured out how to get directions for A to B but I cant figure out how to get navigation up for the selected route.

    Thanks,
    PabloEscobar
     
  5. sleepless

    sleepless Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    74
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010

    Mar 31, 2010
    74
    16
    18
    UK
    PabloEscobar, I had the same problem but then noticed that the navigation is a seperate app/icon. When I updated my google maps, it also installed navigation and so just click on the navigation app (blue arrow icon), look for it when you drag the screen up.

    Hope that helps.
     
  6. PabloEscobar

    PabloEscobar Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    156
    Joined:
    May 23, 2010

    May 23, 2010
    156
    4
    36
    Yeah I have sorted it now thanks.

    All i had to do was update maps :)

    Thanks,
    PabloEscobar
     

Share This Page

Loading...