1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Market Apps

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by imran, May 23, 2009.

  1. imran

    imran Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    May 22, 2009

    May 22, 2009
    10
    0
    15
    Hi Guys,

    I've bought unlocked G1 to use in Pakistan with 2G network.
    I've researched a lot to know how to use it since i've never known of Andriod.

    I've understood that there is "Market" rich of applications but unfortunately i hvn't setup internet yet, i can't access to Market.

    Do anyone know url if i can access from my laptop and then install it on G1 through SDK.

    I need to install Video Recorder and other good applications.

    I tried to know what the shit cupcake is but flunked as its above of my understanding. However, i'll keep on trying to know how could i do for my G1.

    But for instance, i need url of Market.

    I'm sorry if i'm writing to un-concerned place.

    Thanks in advance for your assistance.

    Regards
     

    Advertisement

  2. Harb

    Harb Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    75
    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009

    Apr 23, 2009
    75
    1
    36
  3. sw20matt

    sw20matt Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    77
    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008

    Dec 22, 2008
    77
    7
    16
  4. imran

    imran Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    May 22, 2009

    May 22, 2009
    10
    0
    15
    i'm actually very new in android and g1.
    i 've no folder namely "zip" - can creat and copy cupcake there?

    i'm using in Pakistan so is there any harm with handset.
    kindly help.
     
  5. justjimjpc

    justjimjpc Premium Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    663
    Posts:
    10,543
    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008

    Nov 3, 2008
    10,543
    210
    663
    Washington DC, USA
    He was telling you to take the file from the link he gave you ... It is a Zip Folder and place that on your SDCard ...
     
  6. imran

    imran Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    May 22, 2009

    May 22, 2009
    10
    0
    15
    zip file is not available anymore so i'm finding on internet and thank you guys for helping me.

    just a little question, is this for USA only i can also use from Pakistan on unlocked G1.

    thanks
     

Share This Page

Loading...