1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support market needs background data

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Shofar, Sep 27, 2011.

  1. Shofar

    Shofar Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    268
    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010

    Apr 18, 2010
    268
    11
    38
    New to Samsung, trying to access Market. Data is on and roaming is on and I am less than 1 meter from wifi.

    Market tells me "needs background date to be enabled"

    There is nothing I can think of doing other than throwing this piece of junk out the window.

    My Desire died and I had to get a phone quick.

    This is terrible.

    Any help out there?

    Thanks.
     

    Advertisement

  2. mattyboyo

    mattyboyo Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    76
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011

    Jul 15, 2011
    76
    7
    16
    menu (bottom left corner) > settings > accounts and sync > tick background data
     
  3. Shofar

    Shofar Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    268
    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010

    Apr 18, 2010
    268
    11
    38
    Done that and roaming too.

    I have accidentally OK'd Samsung app sync. When I went to remove it, it demanded a total reset - all my data lost.

    Could Samsung be locking my Android Market?
    How do I remove it without reset.

    Not rooted, sim free.
     

Share This Page

Loading...