1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Market not working with froyo

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by novarider, Aug 3, 2010.

  1. novarider

    novarider Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    448
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010

    Jun 29, 2010
    448
    30
    43
    Market place isn't working since I upgraded to froyo. I have done a re boot and it didn't fix it. Anyone know a fix for this.
     

    Advertisement

  2. novarider

    novarider Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    448
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010

    Jun 29, 2010
    448
    30
    43
    Anyone else having this problem?
     
  3. jfenton

    jfenton Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    114
    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010

    Jul 31, 2010
    114
    14
    38
    Same here...

    I've been trying to download MyCast 5 and I get an Internal Server problem notification each time I try.
     
  4. novarider

    novarider Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    448
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010

    Jun 29, 2010
    448
    30
    43
    I figured it out. I had background data turned off
     
  5. Connectz

    Connectz Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    353
    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010

    Jul 21, 2010
    353
    33
    43
    Getting Money
    Neptune
    What about paid apps after a hard reset? Do you have to purchase them again?
     
  6. teky

    teky Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    433
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010

    Jun 5, 2010
    433
    120
    68
    No...Google policy is you never have to pay for Apps twice.
     
  7. raghav.vaidyanathan

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2010

    Oct 30, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    Just reset your phone to factory settings... android market will work fine after the phone reboots with froyo....

    beware to backup your contacts as restoring to factory settings erases your contacts completely... you might also lose some applications installed. chose before you do this
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...