1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Market problems with Froyo

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jamesdean, Aug 2, 2010.

  1. jamesdean

    jamesdean Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    633
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009

    Nov 14, 2009
    633
    80
    78
    I am not seeing several apps previously available before the update.

    Paypal
    Store Finder Top 50 stores
    Mobile Banking by Firethorn
     

    Advertisement

  2. archercc

    archercc Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    432
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    432
    68
    53
    How long has it been? At first mine didn't but after a few hours they showed up.
     
  3. InstantKarma

    InstantKarma Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    153
    Posts:
    1,001
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009

    Dec 16, 2009
    1,001
    158
    153
    Male
    Houston, Tejas
    Also, a reboot brought them up for me.
     
  4. jamesdean

    jamesdean Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    633
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009

    Nov 14, 2009
    633
    80
    78
    It's been about 24 hours and I did a factory reset as well. Would one of you guys care to look for any of the above apps and report back your findings?

    I went through a similar problem with the release of the Incredible and apparently the problem there was a delay in Google updating their market database to accept the Hardware and ROM of that phone. It corrected within a few days of the Incredible launch. I think this may be a possibility here with the new release of 2.2 to the EVO.
     
  5. CoolBreeze

    CoolBreeze Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    45
    Joined:
    May 27, 2010

    May 27, 2010
    45
    7
    16
    SoCal
    I'm having the same problem. I can't find slingplayer, radiotime and homerun battle 3d and a couple other paid apps. I tried a restart, battery pull and a hard reset but nothing brings them back. I cant even find them in the market place. Oh yeah I also tries clearing the cache and deleting data in manage applications.
     
  6. Makyar

    Makyar Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010

    Aug 1, 2010
    4
    0
    5
  7. jamesdean

    jamesdean Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    633
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009

    Nov 14, 2009
    633
    80
    78
  8. jamesdean

    jamesdean Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    633
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009

    Nov 14, 2009
    633
    80
    78
    Market is now showing all apps for me. It changed about an hour ago.
     
  9. stephen866

    stephen866 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009

    Nov 27, 2009
    23
    15
    18
    After updating to the official unofficial Froyo, some market apps were missing, but today I was able to get back :

    Jetflicks

    History Eraser

    TV.com
     
  10. BigAinCA

    BigAinCA Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010

    Jun 22, 2010
    39
    5
    16
    Yea! I was able to get back Tapatalk Pro! Also got back History Easrer, my Audio Manager Sense Yellow skin and Call track. :)
     
  11. marvinlh

    marvinlh Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    51
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010

    Jun 17, 2010
    51
    0
    15

    how do i install the unofficial froyo ???
     
  12. music_pharoah

    music_pharoah Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    50
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010

    Jun 21, 2010
    50
    11
    18
    lol
     
  13. marvinlh

    marvinlh Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    51
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010

    Jun 17, 2010
    51
    0
    15
    lol....i guess that was a dumb question huh ???
     
  14. nahpungnome

    nahpungnome Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    187
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010

    Jun 10, 2010
    187
    29
    43
    Software Developer
    Los Angeles, CA
    If you're rooted, you can always do a nandroid restore.. if not then there might be ways to go back, but why?
     
  15. marvinlh

    marvinlh Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    51
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010

    Jun 17, 2010
    51
    0
    15
    u lost me...i dnt even know what it means to have your phone rooted
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...