1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support "Market" stuck on 'loading'

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by smitty543, May 11, 2011.

  1. smitty543

    smitty543 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    639
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011

    Jan 16, 2011
    639
    97
    78
    Market stuck on "Loading..." Cleared cashe and uninstalled updates. Any suggestions?

    Thanks.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Stepitup

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    68
    Joined:
    May 11, 2011

    May 11, 2011
    68
    9
    16
    Did you clear the cache then force close the app? How long is it taking to load?
     
  3. smitty543

    smitty543 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    639
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011

    Jan 16, 2011
    639
    97
    78
    Did the 'clear cache' and 'forced close'. Sticks on "loading..." until I go back to prior screen.
     
  4. Stepitup

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    68
    Joined:
    May 11, 2011

    May 11, 2011
    68
    9
    16
    Is it working now? Are you using 3G, 4G, or Wifi? Sticks on loading...until going back to prior screen doesn't mean anything to me....@@$%?
     
  5. smitty543

    smitty543 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    639
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011

    Jan 16, 2011
    639
    97
    78
    Seems to be working now. I cleared cache, uninstalled updates, and forced close several times. It worked initially after I did those things, but next attempt to open brought "loading..." until I repeated the three things. I have been able to open Market several times now.

    Thanks for your help.

    PS: The problem had been present on both 3G and Wi-Fi.
     
  6. Stepitup

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    68
    Joined:
    May 11, 2011

    May 11, 2011
    68
    9
    16
    Didn't know there was an update for the app store. Typically, they don't send out an update for the app store that will mess anything up. Have you been using the back button to close out of your apps or hitting the home button?
     
  7. Drew5150

    Drew5150 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    900
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    900
    234
    93
    SF
    I don't think there was an update. But that doesn't mean can't clear older updates.

    @op, when I have market issues I also clear cache, data and force stop "Google services framework" along with market. I then reboot my phone and all is good.

    Clearing data from Google services framework will not clear any of your personal data.. Fyi
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...