1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Market won't work

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by zeb, May 11, 2010.

  1. zeb

    zeb Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010

    Apr 14, 2010
    3
    8
    6
    Student
    UK
    The market simply stays on a loading screen when i boot it up, and eventually gives the error: " A Server error has occurred. Retry or cancel and return to the previous screen.

    This is on both home wi fi and 3G connections. Never had any problems with it before this, and haven't downloaded any apps to prompt this either.

    I have tried restarting, clearing the cache, uninstalling the updates, and none of these work.

    Phone isn't rooted, and I don't have too many apps.

    Anyone know how I can fix this?

    Cheers
     

    Advertisement

  2. coercri

    coercri Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2009

    Mine has started doing this today as well - although mine is rooted.
     
  3. EmperorKabir

    EmperorKabir Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    197
    Joined:
    May 2, 2010

    May 2, 2010
    197
    8
    36
    mine messes up time to time. if it doesnt cclear up in a day or 2, ask htc
     
  4. lekky

    lekky Lover
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,250
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009

    Make sure you are signed into Google Talk.
     
    zeb likes this.
  5. rasobey

    rasobey Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    96
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010

    Apr 16, 2010
    96
    6
    36
    UK
    Happened to me yesterday too :) But then I couldn't browse the web or log in to Facebook either.
     
  6. zeb

    zeb Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010

    Apr 14, 2010
    3
    8
    6
    Student
    UK
    Google talk is signed in.

    Internet works, so does youtube, facebook, friendstream etc and emails are still updating so no clue what the problem is :(
     
  7. spooneyuk

    spooneyuk Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010

    Apr 26, 2010
    3
    1
    6
    same here getting probs to cant log on 2 facebook or markets keepson saying error
     
  8. KING LUFF

    KING LUFF Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    214
    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010

    Apr 22, 2010
    214
    29
    43
    Just got this problem also, facebook and market wont connect...anyone know a fix?
     
  9. bryanma

    bryanma Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    I have a G1. When I try to load the market app it holds up on a white screen for a second or two than flashes back to the desktop. Browser, gmail, talk, etc all work. Rebooted 2x, problem persists.
    any idea?
    thanks
     
  10. polly_31

    polly_31 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    Guys, I come accross another post on a different forum, and they suggested to switch on Flightmode, and switch back to "normal" mode.

    After i had the same issue No Market download, Internet, ... I gave it a try and worked straight away. Not sure what caused it, but would be interesting if somebdoy has a thought on it, to avaoid those things in the future

    Chris
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...