1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support marketplace down?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by clxa38, Aug 21, 2010.

  1. clxa38

    clxa38 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    16
    0
    15
    Hey everyone. Is anyone having issues not being able to connect to the android marketplace? It keeps on saying server is down. Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. Twiz

    Twiz Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    478
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010

    Mar 14, 2010
    478
    106
    68
    Steeler country
    Same here.
     
  3. AndroidGat

    AndroidGat Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    Yeah me to, sucks!:mad:
     
  4. Twiz

    Twiz Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    478
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010

    Mar 14, 2010
    478
    106
    68
    Steeler country
    I'm just glad I didn't get to factory reset while troubleshooting! There should be a status page for the market so people know it isn't their phones.:eek:
     
  5. v8dreaming

    v8dreaming Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    127
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010

    Apr 19, 2010
    127
    9
    36
    Yep. I just loaded a new rom and now I can't reload all my apps. etc. Freaking sucks.
     
  6. Mezmryz03

    Mezmryz03 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    114
    Joined:
    May 3, 2010

    May 3, 2010
    114
    33
    43
    Audio/Video Professional
    Southern California
    Yep. It's down alright.
     
  7. teebiss

    teebiss Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010

    Mar 16, 2010
    11
    0
    15
    It's 10:30pm here in California. The Android Market isn't working for me either.
     
  8. vandeec5

    vandeec5 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    49
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010

    Jun 17, 2010
    49
    2
    16
    Not working for me also. Was on my gf droid 2 and its working.
     
  9. Twiz

    Twiz Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    478
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010

    Mar 14, 2010
    478
    106
    68
    Steeler country
    So it just doesn't work for incredibles?? I see reports around the world that its down on various phones and where it is working its slow.
     
  10. vandeec5

    vandeec5 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    49
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010

    Jun 17, 2010
    49
    2
    16
    I went back on the droid 2 and its also not working now.
     
  11. ACD168

    ACD168 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,885
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010

    Apr 30, 2010
    1,885
    162
    143
    must mean 2.2 is coming lolol
     
    Twiz likes this.
  12. fp99

    fp99 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010

    Aug 4, 2010
    9
    1
    6
    NJ
    i wish :)

     
  13. Twiz

    Twiz Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    478
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010

    Mar 14, 2010
    478
    106
    68
    Steeler country
    Yes they have to shut down the entire market just so we can get our update! We are THAT important! lol! :D
     
  14. msnuser111

    msnuser111 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010

    Apr 13, 2010
    62
    29
    23
    Westland,MI
    It's down on my hd2 running a nexus based rom and also on a desire based rom,it's everything that went down,not just the incredible.
     
  15. owensct

    owensct Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010

    Aug 21, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Down in Hawaii (-10:00 GMT)

    Down on Droid X
    Down on HTC Incredible
    Same results with 3G and wiFi
    Has been down for around 2 hours for me

    Gordon
     
  16. Hand76

    Hand76 Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    I just installed a rom and it's down, couldn't get Titanium Backup = couldn't restore all my old stuff. :(
     
  17. waynester

    waynester Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    677
    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2008

    Oct 11, 2008
    677
    65
    98
    server maint. or new marketplace update?
     
  18. Twiz

    Twiz Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    478
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010

    Mar 14, 2010
    478
    106
    68
    Steeler country
    It's been down for hours. Who knows... You would think they would have a status page!! :(
     
  19. crazydog

    crazydog Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    240
    Joined:
    May 20, 2010

    May 20, 2010
    240
    46
    43
    Student / Systems Analysis Assistant
    Flagstaff, AZ
    There sort of is a status page:
    http://market.android.com

    Right now I'm getting
     
  20. Twiz

    Twiz Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    478
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010

    Mar 14, 2010
    478
    106
    68
    Steeler country
    in other words "we're having a bad day! Leave us alone!!" haha
     
  21. nicball

    nicball Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010

    Jun 2, 2010
    21
    1
    16
    You'd think they'ed pick like a Wednesday night to do this...that leads me to believe something hit the fan...this isn't an update...I'll insert more periods to imply train of thought...[caboose]
     
  22. Twiz

    Twiz Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    478
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010

    Mar 14, 2010
    478
    106
    68
    Steeler country
    Just saw this post from a user in the tech support area of android market

    Nice that there is a post somewhere on google's site about this.
     
  23. nicball

    nicball Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010

    Jun 2, 2010
    21
    1
    16
    ok, mine is up and running...but it's like really not even close to 100% Verizon tab shows two apps; Foursquare and Taylor Swift...anyone else seeing this?
     
  24. Twiz

    Twiz Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    478
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010

    Mar 14, 2010
    478
    106
    68
    Steeler country
    Looks like it is coming back up slowly.
     
  25. nicball

    nicball Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010

    Jun 2, 2010
    21
    1
    16
    Yea, looks to me like every thing but featured and Verizon are there. I'll be interested to know what the cause of this was. iPhone Fan Boys will be quick to hold our feet to this small fire.
     

Share This Page

Loading...