1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Marketplace not working?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by novarider, Aug 3, 2010.

  1. novarider

    novarider Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    448
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010

    Jun 29, 2010
    448
    30
    43
    Since froyo my market says an error has occurred please try again later. Is this a known problem or is it me only? My marketplace being down is very annoying. I want to get my backup pro and do a factory reset but I can't get into my market to download my backup pro... Please someone help me fix this!
     

    Advertisement

  2. EarlyMon

    EarlyMon The PearlyMon
    Rank:
     #1
    Points:
    5,218
    Posts:
    57,632
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010

    Jun 10, 2010
    57,632
    70,424
    5,218
    New Mexico, USA
    The Market may be getting slammed because of the update - this has happened before.

    Try again in a half hour or so.
     
  3. XOS THW

    XOS THW Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    120
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010

    Jun 6, 2010
    120
    12
    38
    Chicagoland
    Works for me
     
  4. novarider

    novarider Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    448
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010

    Jun 29, 2010
    448
    30
    43
    I figured it out. I had background data turned off.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...