1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Mass storage mode

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by technomad, Apr 15, 2011.

  1. technomad

    technomad Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011

    Apr 5, 2011
    13
    1
    16
    In the preference there is an option to choose Mass storage only, for some reason even with this checked I have to tap twice on my mobile screen to activate mass storage mode. Surely if you've chosen mass storage mode only then simply attaching the phone to your computer's USB port should activate mass storage mode and your phone's internal and external memory cards should just show up on your computer.
     

    Advertisement

  2. cazman

    cazman Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    104
    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2011

    Jan 17, 2011
    104
    5
    56
    Still a damn student
    Wales
    I think this isn't a bug but LG's doing, which is pretty stupid and I agree with you, if you've chosen it in the options then it should be pretty obvious that you want it in mass storage mode straight away, maybe this will be another feature that is in or should be included in one of the custom ROM's being made at the moment.
     
  3. muzicman0

    muzicman0 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    104
    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008

    Dec 12, 2008
    104
    6
    36
    Network Engineer - Disney
    Laguna Niguel, CA
    have you tried multi mount sd-card lite from the market?
     
  4. sanibel

    sanibel Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    343
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011

    Jan 11, 2011
    343
    63
    53
    High School Teacher
    Sch
    Phone must be rooted, though, right?
     
  5. muzicman0

    muzicman0 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    104
    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008

    Dec 12, 2008
    104
    6
    36
    Network Engineer - Disney
    Laguna Niguel, CA
    yeah, I guess it does...I'm so used to having rooted phones that I didn't think about that. But it does work very well.

    mm0
     

Share This Page

Loading...