1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Max ram showing as 383 mb

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by excalibur156, Dec 3, 2010.

  1. excalibur156

    excalibur156 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010

    Dec 3, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Hi! i just got my htc desire z today...its in fact my first android phone coming from nokia n82. I installed a system monitoring program and it was showing that my max ram was 383 mb. Is that normal? (i thought that the max ram was 512 mb). I searched the inet but couldn`t get an answer. Thx .
    P.S BTW this phone is just awesome!
     

    Advertisement

  2. Slug

    Slug Check six!
    Moderator
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    2,043
    Posts:
    20,551
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009

    Aug 1, 2009
    20,551
    16,993
    2,043
    Male
    Mobile phone retail
    Inverness, UK
    Some of that 512MB is used by the OS for low-level stuff like file systems and thus isn't identified correctly.
     
    excalibur156 likes this.
  3. RezkiPS

    RezkiPS Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011

    Mar 2, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    so is possible to get full RAM?
    just become 400 MB may be?
    thanks for the answer
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...