1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

Maybe a different battery question

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by 2001ls6, Dec 29, 2011.

1. 2001ls6

2001ls6 Newbie

Just activated my dinc2 and before even buying it I've been looking for this info. After a full charge on charging station just how long will the backup battery hold it's charge till needed after it has been removed from the charger? I've started out installing a chic 1900 that was already fully charged and will let it run the phone through the night and all day tomorrow. I'm coming from a dinc which I will be keeping just in case this new one doesn't pan out, and the 1900's have been doing fine for a full days use, but I've never removed a fully charged one and carried it for backup so I have no knowledge of just how the temp (cold) and time off the charger will effect the battery. Thanks for your time.

1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!

Download

2. Coming from experience, I found that after a while, it slowly loses charge. I had a G1 and those things never last long battery wise. I had to keep 2 spare batteries with me at all times, and the last back up never lasted as long as the first back-up. Not by much though.

Note:I kept them in a bag at room temperature.

3. copestag

copestag Android Expert

I dont carry a backup battery as Ive found that I can easily get through a couple days on the stock battery if I want to (although I charge every night anyhow)

however I would have to believe you could easily get by with the spare for quite a while without recharging...... considering that even on the unit the standby time is about a week or so on a stock battery.... this would lead me to believe that without being on the unit you could carry a spare just fine for a week or more without losing charge dramatically