1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root md5sum error. please help!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by pillsclenic, Oct 29, 2011.

  1. pillsclenic

    pillsclenic Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010

    Oct 25, 2010
    18
    5
    16
    I flashed cwm on my to my triumph so that I could install cm7. I made a backup of stock, then i proceeded to flash cm7 which was successful. I then decided to go back to stock so I made another backup of cm7, after that I tried to restore stock but cwm keeps saying md5sum mismatch and is unable to restore it. Can someone please help me fix this i don't know where I went wrong. Thanks in advance.
     

    Advertisement

  2. wsimon

    wsimon Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    164
    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2011

    Jul 31, 2011
    164
    98
    53
    Did you rename the backup? If so, remove any spaces in the file name of you backup.
     
  3. pillsclenic

    pillsclenic Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010

    Oct 25, 2010
    18
    5
    16
    Yes I did ill try that thanks so much.
     
  4. portezbie

    portezbie Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    328
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011

    Aug 15, 2011
    328
    38
    43
    also in the future when you make a backup make sure you watch the progress for any errors.
     
  5. mmmark111

    mmmark111 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    55
    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010

    Apr 17, 2010
    55
    23
    18
    [How To] Fix md5 mismatch nandroid restore - xda-developers
     
  6. Austrie

    Austrie Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,325
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011

    Jan 16, 2011
    1,325
    898
    213
    Male
    St.Thomas, US Virgin Islands
    Well make sure you have all original files in that was in the backup, in the backup when your trying to restore it. Always after doing a backup boot up your phone then check if your memory card has a little space left, if it has 0MB space left then your backup probably by 99% chance, didnt have enough space, and it is corrupted.
     
    septembersrain likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...