1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support mediahub

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by glorifiedsins, Oct 21, 2011.

  1. glorifiedsins

    glorifiedsins Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    45
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2011

    Oct 2, 2011
    45
    4
    16
    Anyone else notice that as soon as you enable data packet mediahub starts immediately and begins transferring data?
     

    Advertisement

  2. mickey4mice

    mickey4mice Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    46
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011

    Oct 12, 2011
    46
    7
    16
    Go to settings->apps->running and kill the process, it won't show again. but make sure you do it every time the phone gets a reboot.

     
  3. glorifiedsins

    glorifiedsins Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    45
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2011

    Oct 2, 2011
    45
    4
    16
    Yeah I do that. I just wish there was a setting where I could keep it from doing whatever its trying to do. On an unrelated note does anyone happen to know how to stop digital clock without rooting?
     
  4. mickey4mice

    mickey4mice Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    46
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011

    Oct 12, 2011
    46
    7
    16
    clock is showing? are you using the clock widget? doesn't show up on mine, but then I don't use anything related to it unless I'm setting up an alarm.

    you will need to root and use titanium backup to freeze unwanted apps from starting up automatically.

     

Share This Page

Loading...