1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

menu button sensitivity issue

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ismelllikepoop, Aug 31, 2010.

  1. ismelllikepoop

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010

    Jun 6, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    i like the phone a lot except the touch sensitive menu button is unresponsive. all the others work great, except the menu button requires either a firm touch, or 3-4 presses before it goes. other than that, im glad im dumped the worthless hero. for people who say the hero doesnt have any lag, try using the epic then go back to the hero.
     

    Advertisement

  2. adelmundo

    adelmundo Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    56
    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010

    Aug 22, 2010
    56
    1
    16
    Bay Area, CA
    I honestly think the touch sensitive buttons shouldn't be too sensitive especially if you accidentally touch them. I personally find them perfect for me. And I have already memorized the locations of the 4 buttons when the lights go off (but I have them set to turn off when the screen turns off).
     
  3. ismelllikepoop

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010

    Jun 6, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    definitely not the location or issues with accidentally pressing them, it's that the menu one doesnt work unless i press fairly firmly, or if im gentle it takes 3-4 tries before it works. i would understand if it's all 4 that require pressure, but for me it's just the menu button
     
  4. postermen

    postermen Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010

    Aug 20, 2010
    13
    1
    16
    2 out of the 5 Epics I got today have the same problem. All four buttons are extremely unresponsive. One is slightly better than the other. Gonna take them back to get replaced tomorrow.
     

Share This Page

Loading...