1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Mercury won't send multiple Page text messages after muve music update

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by turnandburn, Jun 29, 2012.

  1. turnandburn

    turnandburn Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2012

    Feb 9, 2012
    6
    0
    5
    Whenever I try to send a two or more page text message it just says 'sending...' and never sends. This definitely only started happening after I installed the muve music update. Does anyone know if there is a way to fix this without rooting? I'm thinking of just going to cricket and seeing if there is anything they can do. For some reason I highly doubt it, ha.

    Thanks.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Gmash

    Gmash Android Expert
    Rank:
     #47
    Points:
    613
    Posts:
    6,910
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011

    Feb 3, 2011
    6,910
    3,191
    613
    Male
    neither Here nor There
    I never installed the update, so I couldn't tell you. Let it's know what Cricket says. Should be entertaining lol.
     
  3. jimmy513

    jimmy513 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    64
    Joined:
    May 16, 2011

    May 16, 2011
    64
    0
    15
    Mine came with muve music and I've never had issues (knock on wood) thus far. I also did NOT install the firmware update until I'm aware of how bad it's messing up devices
     
  4. turnandburn

    turnandburn Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2012

    Feb 9, 2012
    6
    0
    5
    Gmash- I'll let you know what happens if and when I talk to Cricket.

    Jimmy- I'm usually weary of installing firmware updates on any phone that I've had because it seems like it always ****s something up in one way or another. But when this first became available I was reading on this forum that it didn't seem to have any problems and that it made the device faster. So, I took the plunge. Needless to say, this was a mistake. haha. Afterwards I did see the problems pop up in threads here. So I should have waited a little longer. My fault in the end.
     
  5. jimmy513

    jimmy513 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    64
    Joined:
    May 16, 2011

    May 16, 2011
    64
    0
    15
    Too bad u can't restore to before u updated lol. I'm glad I didn't update I almost did
     
  6. nimoxp

    nimoxp Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    118
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012

    Jan 18, 2012
    118
    9
    36
    San Antonio, Tx
    From my experience I have downloaded the Muve as well as the update your speaking of and everything on my phone is a ok. The original update speed my phone up, but you have that version. There seems to be some people with problems with some of these updates. I have yet to have any!
     
  7. nimoxp

    nimoxp Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    118
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012

    Jan 18, 2012
    118
    9
    36
    San Antonio, Tx
    Wow, that may have been my fault in a way. I have been installing every firmware and have had no problems and maybe had been gloating from my happiness. I apologize, for my post seems to be one of the very few.
     
  8. turnandburn

    turnandburn Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2012

    Feb 9, 2012
    6
    0
    5
    Alright, I have to admit, I'm going to have to eat some of my words about Cricket support from my original post. I called Cricket, and they directed me to delete all of my browsing history to fix this problem. Now, I try to delete my browsing history, cashe, and everything else on a regular basis. BUT I only do this for the browser that I use, Dolphin. I did have browsing history that was still saved on the stock browser from when I used it when I first got my phone. So, I deleted the browsing history on the stock browser and sure as shit, my phone sent a two page text no problem.

    Whatever i guess, at least it's fixed. I'll have a little more faith in Cricket support in the future.... but only a little, ha. Thanks anyway for your replies.

    -Turner
     
  9. Gmash

    Gmash Android Expert
    Rank:
     #47
    Points:
    613
    Posts:
    6,910
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011

    Feb 3, 2011
    6,910
    3,191
    613
    Male
    neither Here nor There
    Wow, that is weird. I never would have thought that browser history would have anything too do with text messaging. I'll have to remember that one. Glad to hear you got your problem resolved, and thanks for coming back and letting us know what it was. That could help somebody with the same problem in the future.
     
  10. drako405

    drako405 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2012

    Aug 18, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    You should not apologize for telling us it worked for you. That is information that was missing prior to your comment. If it worked for you then we know it does work and we need to figure out a method that will work for us. thank you for letting us know.
     
  11. chuckerg

    chuckerg Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010

    Nov 14, 2010
    8
    0
    5
    Thank you for doing the legwork on that I had the same problem and refuse to call their "support" and it now works great again.
     

Share This Page

Loading...