1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support message vibrate

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by swampymc8, Jul 11, 2010.

  1. swampymc8

    swampymc8 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    59
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010

    Jul 11, 2010
    59
    1
    16
    nr manchester
    Hi this is my first post so be kind and sorry if already been posted.. Got wildfire. Have noticed does not vibrate when i recive a text, its ok on ringing, am using handcent. Used it on a magic and was ok.. Have uninstalled it and used std messaging and still same . Been told may have to do factory reset dont want to if poss....... Thanks in advance for any info :)
     

    Advertisement

  2. Northstander

    Northstander Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010

    Jun 22, 2010
    13
    0
    35
    Ipswich, UK
    it's not enabled by default so a factory reset won't do any good.

    press messages, then menu, then settings and scroll down to the received messages section and where it says vibrate make sure the option is ticked.
     
  3. swampymc8

    swampymc8 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    59
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010

    Jul 11, 2010
    59
    1
    16
    nr manchester
    Hi thanks for that. Tried that. Still same anymore ideas thanks again
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...