1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

Metro PC keeps saying it Stopped working

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by techwomen, Sep 17, 2018.

1. techwomen

techwomen Newbie

I am hoping someone can help me. I am new to Metro PC and the reason I got it is because I need it for going in and out of Mexico. Well I have called Metro Pc and I have gone to two stores to get my phone fixed but to no avail it is still having the same issue and I am ticked about it. Wasting time and getting no fix. My phone when dialing constantly says," Metro Pc has quit working." Does anyone know how to fix this?

Thanks

Advertisement

2. Dannydet

Dannydet Extreme Android User

Get your money back and go with a different carrier that actually works.

mikedt likes this.
  3. mikedt

mikedt 你好

Do you mean MetroPCS, which is a US carrier? And you're international roaming in Mexico? Does it only give the problem when you are roaming?

ThePhizzle and Dannydet like this.
  4. ThePhizzle

ThePhizzle Well-Known Member

It probably displays this message when your too far away from any signal towers or any geo gate range,try going into the metro pcs app and disabling background running.

5. techwomen

techwomen Newbie

Okay let me answer both questions. One I am not in Mexico yet I am going there next month but will be in and out of there.I need a service that worked in both place for now. So no I am not roaming I am in my home in California. Metro PCS is suppose to work great here. I am not away from any towers there everywhere here. So not sure why in the world it does that when I dial out. The phone is suppose to unlock at the three month mark which I will do then change carriers in Mexico but for now I am do know what the heck.

6. techwomen

techwomen Newbie