1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Metro/simple mobile help plz plz

Discussion in 'Android Help' started by ryli1026, Mar 25, 2019.

  1. ryli1026

    ryli1026 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2019

    Mar 25, 2019
    9
    0
    5
    Phone is lg rebel 4 

    Had metro pcs my phone broke. Saved sim and sd card. I saw a cheap simple mobile phone at store which is on t mobile network so got phone and put my metro sim in. Won't work says invalid sim. 

    I think i messed up by not activating new phone with the new sim then maybe trying metro sim. Im researching

    Has to be someway to activate or unlock to use with my metro sim. And Btw lost the sim card that came with phone so can't just switch and activate PLZ SOMEONE THERE'S GOTTA BE A WAY NEED THIS SIM CARD TO.WORK
     

    Advertisement

  2. Fox Mulder

    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #50
    Points:
    443
    Posts:
    1,828
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012

    Feb 19, 2012
    1,828
    1,439
    443
    NYC
    Call customer service for your carrier and find out what you need to do. They may not accept the Metro SIM or it may need to be registered or carrier unlocked.
     
    Dannydet likes this.
  3. n0tall0wed

    n0tall0wed Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #141
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    247
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2013

    Mar 2, 2013
    247
    140
    78
    If it's not working then you need to get the phone unlocked.
     
  4. ryli1026

    ryli1026 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2019

    Mar 25, 2019
    9
    0
    5
    Since I lost new sim card that came with phone how can I unlock it call simple mobile. Will it work with metro sim after. Sorry guys id just buy a new metro phone but can't with bills really need to make this work somehow for work
     
  5. n0tall0wed

    n0tall0wed Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #141
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    247
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2013

    Mar 2, 2013
    247
    140
    78
    Depends. You can call simple and ask for unlock code or if you know the model number you can check to see if you can buy an unlock code online. Usually pre paid phones are locked and will only work with a sim from the company that is selling the phone and require you to use it with them for a certain length of time before they will unlock it.
     
  6. ryli1026

    ryli1026 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2019

    Mar 25, 2019
    9
    0
    5
    Simple mobile just said no to unlock needs to be 12 months.
    There has to be a root or something gotta be this is my last hope asking yall
     
  7. n0tall0wed

    n0tall0wed Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #141
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    247
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2013

    Mar 2, 2013
    247
    140
    78
    What is the model number
     
  8. ryli1026

    ryli1026 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2019

    Mar 25, 2019
    9
    0
    5
    Been using text free app. They have service cheap can I buy a sim card and use it or am I stuck with simple mobile. Really thought since both gsm and t mobile the sim would work. My luck
     
  9. ryli1026

    ryli1026 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2019

    Mar 25, 2019
    9
    0
    5
  10. ryli1026

    ryli1026 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2019

    Mar 25, 2019
    9
    0
    5
    Any way root or developer settings idk
     
  11. n0tall0wed

    n0tall0wed Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #141
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    247
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2013

    Mar 2, 2013
    247
    140
    78
  12. ryli1026

    ryli1026 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2019

    Mar 25, 2019
    9
    0
    5
    Says no device found when imei search I'm screwed
     

    Attached Files:

  13. n0tall0wed

    n0tall0wed Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #141
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    247
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2013

    Mar 2, 2013
    247
    140
    78
    No if you actually read swappa's page they only check the 4 major carriers. So a Simple mobile phone wouldn't show up. My Note 9 which I have via Spectrum Mobile,but runs on Verizon doesn't exist via swappa and yet I am using it. Worst case you give the unlock site your imei and they can't unlock your phone, in that case you get a refund and either stick with Simple or look for another Metro phone or cheap unlocked one.

    Ps- check your imei via this site if you want. It shows my Note 9 when swappa doesn't
    http://www.checkesnfree.com
     
    #13 n0tall0wed, Mar 26, 2019
    Last edited: Mar 26, 2019
  14. n0tall0wed

    n0tall0wed Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #141
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    247
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2013

    Mar 2, 2013
    247
    140
    78
    For that matter if you want I have an used Unlocked MetroPCS phone that I don't use any more if you want it.
     
  15. ryli1026

    ryli1026 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2019

    Mar 25, 2019
    9
    0
    5
    Idk I looked at esn on that site. Was hoping for a root fix or something since Android but if it's not possible no worries I appreciate the help. Saved me looking for how to's all night
     

    Attached Files:

  16. ryli1026

    ryli1026 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2019

    Mar 25, 2019
    9
    0
    5
    If the unlock web site is only way I'll have to try it
     

    Attached Files:

  17. n0tall0wed

    n0tall0wed Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #141
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    247
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2013

    Mar 2, 2013
    247
    140
    78
    Hey like I said if the unlock site doesn't work, I have an Alcatel 4 for MetroPCS I would be willing to send to you free of charge.
     
    millerkaren808 likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...