1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [MetroPCS/CDMA] Cant Connect to the Internet From Phone

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by aaronstevenson89, Jan 16, 2014.

  1. aaronstevenson89

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2014

    Jan 16, 2014
    4
    0
    5
    Hello,
    I have just rooted my metropcs s3 using metropolis rom and now i can't connect to the internet on my phone. My phone says it is data roaming and am not sure what to do now. I will be checking this post frequently and will be able to provide any information you will need from me.

    Some basic info:

    Model Number:SCH-R530M
    Android Version : 4.1.2
    Baseband Version :R530MVQAMF2
    Kernel Version: 3.0.31-1274214
    se.infra@SEP-128 #2
    SMP PREEMPT Fri Jun 21 11:30:08 KST
    2013
    Build number: Metropolis-1.4.0
    Hardware Version: R530m.01

    Mobile network type: EvDo-rev.A:8
    Roaming: Not Roaming (but says data roaming)
    Mobile Network State: Disconnected
    Network: MetroPCS
     

    Advertisement

  2. Rukbat

    Rukbat Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    843
    Posts:
    10,392
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012

    Jan 16, 2012
    10,392
    2,894
    843
    Male
    Being retired and writing Tasker tasks.
    Fayetteville, NC, USA
    Did you check your APN settings?
     
  3. aaronstevenson89

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2014

    Jan 16, 2014
    4
    0
    5
    i cannot seem to find the setting in the menu, i went into the wireless and network> more options > mobile networks and it isnt there
     
  4. aaronstevenson89

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2014

    Jan 16, 2014
    4
    0
    5
    Update : MMS and Text and phone isnt working
    Tried another (definately active) sim card and now data is working but none of the other services (text, mms , phone) aren't. when making a phone call it goes to a message stating if you want to make a collect call then press 1 , press two if you want to prepay a call with your credit card
     

Share This Page

Loading...