1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [MetroPCS/CDMA] Liquidsmooth rom for d2mtr

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by hippiegang, Jan 4, 2013.

  1. hippiegang

    hippiegang Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    222
    Joined:
    May 12, 2012

    May 12, 2012
    222
    16
    38
    Male
    Atlanta

    Advertisement

    Twin Prime, ARocker and nuttmeg like this.
  2. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,330
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,330
    2,525
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State
    That rom is garbage and doesn't work due to FC's in the 1st build, and that thread has been abandon. ;)

    Thanks for sharing and hopefully it will come 2gether.
     
    hippiegang likes this.
  3. hippiegang

    hippiegang Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    222
    Joined:
    May 12, 2012

    May 12, 2012
    222
    16
    38
    Male
    Atlanta
    Cool just havnt seen it until now.
     
  4. legmando33

    legmando33 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    639
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012

    Jun 24, 2012
    639
    365
    113
    Male
    Bakersfield, California
    This one is new though, isn't it? Its 4.2.1 and the last one was still 4.1.2

    Downloaded and will try it out now.
     
  5. edgeez25

    edgeez25 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    473
    Joined:
    May 9, 2011

    May 9, 2011
    473
    329
    88
    It actually looks like their trying it again.. its dated 1/3/13 ..... their first go was a disaster... maybe ill find some time go try it when I get a chance then again naw maybe not... :p loving touchwiz jb hahaha
     
  6. confed

    confed Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,076
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011

    Apr 9, 2011
    1,076
    377
    183
    Male
    Philly
    I'll need some confirmed reports before trying. They didn't listen or acknowledge their problems before.
     
  7. legmando33

    legmando33 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    639
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012

    Jun 24, 2012
    639
    365
    113
    Male
    Bakersfield, California
    I tried it out!! Everything seems fine, no fc's but seems like data isn't working. I got 1x for a few seconds but after that nothing. Not too sure though. Other than that, really smooth.

    Edit: Everyone, I'm sorry. Data IS working.:eek:
     
  8. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,330
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,330
    2,525
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State
    I'm going to try the new build in a few.
     
  9. hesitatetwice

    hesitatetwice Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    58
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2012

    Oct 17, 2012
    58
    5
    16
    shabby posted on xda that data aint working=/
     
  10. Shabbypenguin

    Shabbypenguin Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    623
    Posts:
    5,385
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011

    Mar 28, 2011
    5,385
    5,071
    623
    Male
    its their thread i was basing that off legmando33's review. i figured it would be best to post there so they would know.. if they bothered to read their thread this time
     
  11. confed

    confed Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,076
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011

    Apr 9, 2011
    1,076
    377
    183
    Male
    Philly

    Judging by the last performance we will be asked to like their fb page and then they won't answer and the thread will be closed.

    I kid, they should fix it shortly as other developers have adopted our carrier as well.
     
  12. ARocker

    ARocker Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    1,274
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011

    Aug 17, 2011
    1,274
    764
    233
    Male
    Jersey City, NJ
    Very nice find actually! Its running fairly well. Data is working.

    Screens:
     

    Attached Files:

    nuttmeg and divagirl like this.
  13. kungfu411

    kungfu411 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    579
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011

    Jul 28, 2011
    579
    155
    93
    does this have the premium suite multiview options ?
     
  14. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,330
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,330
    2,525
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State
    Im very impress with this new build, and is way better than that 1st build they made back a month or so. :)
     
  15. matthagan15

    matthagan15 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2012

    Mar 10, 2012
    30
    1
    16
    Unemployed lol
    FL
    Is anybody else having home button issues? for some reason when I click the home button it doesn't work. I even enabled the action bar at the bottom and when I click the home button on that it still doesnt work. I think I may have to reflash it.
     
  16. Shabbypenguin

    Shabbypenguin Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    623
    Posts:
    5,385
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011

    Mar 28, 2011
    5,385
    5,071
    623
    Male
    Glad to hear it :)

    i have no personal issue with them just got irked that they clearly didnt care about user input last time. hopefully they keep on kicking out solid roms for yall and listen :)
     
  17. joshadaniels04

    joshadaniels04 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    632
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011

    Oct 17, 2011
    632
    173
    93
    Male
    AxSys, System Intergrations
    Sacramento, Ca
    Why must goo manager hate me so much
     
  18. edgeez25

    edgeez25 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    473
    Joined:
    May 9, 2011

    May 9, 2011
    473
    329
    88
    I know what u mean it was the first rom I found when I got the phone... being an htc guy I thought I was doing something wrong until i started seeing post from other users... that was before I came across this enchanted metro s3 place of coarse.
     
  19. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,330
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,330
    2,525
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State
    Well said, the first build was ehhh, but they never took the time to find fixes for the things reported so i ditch it. But gave them another chance and seems good so far, but i know there are minor bugs. :)
     
  20. Trueno22

    Trueno22 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    70
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2013

    Jan 5, 2013
    70
    32
    23
    Male
    Kissimmee, FL
    I have been using this rom since it was first posted and I am very happy with it. just miss the touchwiz features.
     
  21. ManlyParasite

    ManlyParasite Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    591
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011

    Nov 29, 2011
    591
    99
    78
    Tech
    A dark room
    Just downloaded it, been using blackbean as it seems the most optimal for me. Miss some touchwiz features, like a fully functioning s voice and the voice operated music player, but I didn't need them before the S3 and I don't need them now lol
    Will get back and let you all know how it goes.
    Also, make sure you download the 1 for d2mtr, that is the MetroPCS version. Other versions will likely cause many problems.

    EDIT: Downloaded Beta 2, since that seemed like it was the 4.2 one, and I keep getting FC messages for setup wizard and gapps. Was that the wrong thing to download?
     
  22. darryim

    darryim Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    362
    Joined:
    May 29, 2011

    May 29, 2011
    362
    75
    53
    No that's good you just need to download the 4.2 gaps from from the link they provide. Instal the rom install the 4.2 gaps den you should be good to go.
     
  23. hesitatetwice

    hesitatetwice Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    58
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2012

    Oct 17, 2012
    58
    5
    16
    Don't we all :) it feels naked with JB but its alot more smoother
     
  24. divagirl

    divagirl Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    307
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011

    Mar 11, 2011
    307
    48
    43
    How do I access weather for lock screen, I've tried everything??? :thinking:
     
  25. Trueno22

    Trueno22 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    70
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2013

    Jan 5, 2013
    70
    32
    23
    Male
    Kissimmee, FL
    diva girl if you go look up the sprint version of this rom on xda I believe they addressed it already.
     

Share This Page

Loading...