1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [MetroPCS/CDMA] (MetroPCS) JellyBean GoodNess Metro Port Zip & Instructions

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by edgeez25, Jan 28, 2013.

  1. cheric951

    cheric951 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2012

    Jul 5, 2012
    48
    7
    16
    Aww man these choices new s4 rom or new goodness. Jesus you should make a new thread for the s4 rom.
    Thank you :D
     

    Advertisement

  2. jesus1016

    jesus1016 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    75
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2012

    Jun 2, 2012
    75
    17
    18
    Tampa Florida
    Thanks to the link and sorry for using your space but just wanted to share:):):):):thumbup:
     
  3. edgeez25

    edgeez25 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    473
    Joined:
    May 9, 2011

    May 9, 2011
    473
    329
    88
    No worries...:D
     
    speed72584, kungfu411 and jesus1016 like this.
  4. william1964

    william1964 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    210
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2012

    Sep 30, 2012
    210
    60
    53
    Male
    Banker
    Puerto rico / Tampa, fl

    I will update today as soon as I drink my morning coffee.
     
  5. firenemesis7

    firenemesis7 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    281
    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2012

    Apr 23, 2012
    281
    127
    68
    Male
    Machinist
    Melvindale, Michigan
    Anybody notice improvements from 9.05 to 10.0. Or any added tweaks?
     
  6. william1964

    william1964 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    210
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2012

    Sep 30, 2012
    210
    60
    53
    Male
    Banker
    Puerto rico / Tampa, fl
    hyperdrive rom, everything working pretty smooth except massaging "unfortunately massaging has stop" Help!!! for now I'm using go sms but I would like to use the one the came with the rom. any help on getting sms/mms working.
     
  7. jesus1016

    jesus1016 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    75
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2012

    Jun 2, 2012
    75
    17
    18
    Tampa Florida
    need to do the four wipes. cache dalvik cache and factory reset sistem. These new I spend the same:):):)
     
  8. william1964

    william1964 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    210
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2012

    Sep 30, 2012
    210
    60
    53
    Male
    Banker
    Puerto rico / Tampa, fl


    I did all that, I notice my friend not responding to my text so I'm thinking go sms not working ether. I just call my friend to text me, lets see
     
  9. kungfu411

    kungfu411 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    579
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011

    Jul 28, 2011
    579
    155
    93
    Great job sir as always ...since this is a full major upgrade i'll do it..
     
  10. ironlung

    ironlung Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    73
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011

    Aug 1, 2011
    73
    8
    16
    Male
    Anybody else having a problem getting the new 10.0 to dl from the host?
     
  11. Marty_Since87

    Marty_Since87 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    203
    Posts:
    1,130
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012

    Apr 13, 2012
    1,130
    401
    203
    Male
    Seller and Distributor
    Bronx, New York
    Being that I'm updating I just have wipe cache and dalvik, flash update and apply the new fix right? what about the kernal? I see it's on 2.1
     
  12. Fredccs

    Fredccs Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    40
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2013

    Jan 28, 2013
    40
    3
    16
    On this latest version 10.0 you can not select auto rotate screen it will hang and kick you out..

    I did the full install not the update...
     
  13. kungfu411

    kungfu411 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    579
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011

    Jul 28, 2011
    579
    155
    93
    loving this Rom more and more with all the options..
     
  14. cheric951

    cheric951 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2012

    Jul 5, 2012
    48
    7
    16
    maybe re flash it or look in the setting of the apps nd see if you can fix it.

    you can update as well just wipe cache and devil before and after install on the kernal

    What new features were there?
     
  15. kungfu411

    kungfu411 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    579
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011

    Jul 28, 2011
    579
    155
    93
    The xperia lock screen seems to cuz quick reboots don't use it
     
  16. kungfu411

    kungfu411 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    579
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011

    Jul 28, 2011
    579
    155
    93
    you can change pull down menu pictures now to what you want now. an option I've always wanted..before they'd have to be made for you, then flash em..also has status bar image now and lots more..
     
  17. Marty_Since87

    Marty_Since87 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    203
    Posts:
    1,130
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012

    Apr 13, 2012
    1,130
    401
    203
    Male
    Seller and Distributor
    Bronx, New York
    Alright.
     
  18. cheric951

    cheric951 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2012

    Jul 5, 2012
    48
    7
    16
    How do I do that? Where is it located I can fin anything that will let me do that.
     
  19. Marty_Since87

    Marty_Since87 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    203
    Posts:
    1,130
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012

    Apr 13, 2012
    1,130
    401
    203
    Male
    Seller and Distributor
    Bronx, New York
    Go to Goodness settings > 3Minit Settings > Profit :D
     
  20. hazeleyeys69

    hazeleyeys69 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    141
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011

    Nov 4, 2011
    141
    19
    38
    tattoo artist
    LOS ANGELES
    on the 9.5 update the photosphere feature in the new camera isnt working and saying that our samsung phone is currently not supported,is this happening to anyone else? or could it be that i have a bad flash?
     
  21. firenemesis7

    firenemesis7 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    281
    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2012

    Apr 23, 2012
    281
    127
    68
    Male
    Machinist
    Melvindale, Michigan
    Whenever I try this it says image to large. Anyone know what size the image needs to be for notification background?
     
  22. samy05206

    samy05206 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    77
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2012

    Jun 6, 2012
    77
    10
    18
    Omg after one day using this rom hyperdrive i lost my 4g and i cant get it back i tried everithing also call metro but nothing work:(
     
  23. jesus1016

    jesus1016 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    75
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2012

    Jun 2, 2012
    75
    17
    18
    Tampa Florida
    flashes of new metro fix and kernel
     
  24. samy05206

    samy05206 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    77
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2012

    Jun 6, 2012
    77
    10
    18
    I did it but nothing work
     
  25. ironlung

    ironlung Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    73
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011

    Aug 1, 2011
    73
    8
    16
    Male
    I have that same problem as well. And does anybody know how to change the signal icon, I can change the battery icon but not the signal icon. I am on the newest 10.0 version
     

Share This Page

Loading...