1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [MetroPCS/CDMA] (MetroPCS) JellyBean GoodNess Metro Port Zip & Instructions

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by edgeez25, Jan 28, 2013.

  1. kungfu411

    kungfu411 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    579
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011

    Jul 28, 2011
    579
    155
    93

    not sure about a full installed but just doing the update everything works..i just need it to say metro for the Model number is all..Edit: i did read some ppl on the goodness site were having mms problems
     

    Advertisement

  2. HiGhDRo3o5

    HiGhDRo3o5 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2013

    Apr 24, 2013
    30
    4
    16
    Cape Coral, Fl
    Issues where resolved in the latest release this morning
     
    kungfu411 likes this.
  3. Hunter5

    Hunter5 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    373
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2012

    Oct 3, 2012
    373
    95
    53
    Male
    Lowe's Store Mgr
    Orlando, FL
    Sent several pics with no issues.

    Edit: With full install
     
  4. edgeez25

    edgeez25 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    473
    Joined:
    May 9, 2011

    May 9, 2011
    473
    329
    88
    Hey with the update do you get the dual mms view?
     
  5. kungfu411

    kungfu411 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    579
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011

    Jul 28, 2011
    579
    155
    93
    Yes Sir works perfect..to tell you the truth, as koo as it is i don't see a point to it lol..but that's just me but koo ideas are always welcome whether we find em useful or not :p
     
  6. Marty_Since87

    Marty_Since87 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    203
    Posts:
    1,130
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012

    Apr 13, 2012
    1,130
    401
    203
    Male
    Seller and Distributor
    Bronx, New York
    I updated and I see no option for dual mms and mms isn't working -_-.
     
  7. kungfu411

    kungfu411 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    579
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011

    Jul 28, 2011
    579
    155
    93
    Did you wipe Dalvik, and cache before, and after ? and the Dual Screen only work on landscape mode..And i have notice, the new update size is 366.14 MB the one before was 364MB..
    Some people was complaining, that mms wasn't working. So the Dev must have change some stuff, I'll upload the previous update on drop-box that should work..;)
     
  8. Marty_Since87

    Marty_Since87 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    203
    Posts:
    1,130
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012

    Apr 13, 2012
    1,130
    401
    203
    Male
    Seller and Distributor
    Bronx, New York
    Yes, I did both. Ok, I just wanted to see the dual mms. Ok, so I'll just install that one again after you upload it.
     
  9. kungfu411

    kungfu411 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    579
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011

    Jul 28, 2011
    579
    155
    93
    I just read, he went back to the old mms, cuz ppl were having problems so that's why it didn't work. but if you had flashed the fix it would have :p

    but yea it all works fine for me..when drop-box is done I'll post the link..and to those who wants it maybe edgeez25 can add the link to the original page..only for those who which to update( original updated 10.1 http://db.tt/3o8GWXz7 ) wipe Dalvik, and cache, flash update then, wipe them again that should do it

    [​IMG]
     
    Marty_Since87 likes this.
  10. Marty_Since87

    Marty_Since87 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    203
    Posts:
    1,130
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012

    Apr 13, 2012
    1,130
    401
    203
    Male
    Seller and Distributor
    Bronx, New York
    When I did the update before my build number still said Goodness JB v10.0.0
     
  11. kungfu411

    kungfu411 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    579
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011

    Jul 28, 2011
    579
    155
    93
    Did u flash the fix? If so do not flash it, the fix is already there. All u need to do is wipe n flah. As you can see it says I'm on 10.01
     
  12. Marty_Since87

    Marty_Since87 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    203
    Posts:
    1,130
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012

    Apr 13, 2012
    1,130
    401
    203
    Male
    Seller and Distributor
    Bronx, New York
    You mean the 10.0.1a fix?
     
  13. kungfu411

    kungfu411 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    579
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011

    Jul 28, 2011
    579
    155
    93
    As far as i know there isn't a 10.0.1 fix..if ur just updating you don't need to add a fix if ur flashing the link i posted
     
  14. Marty_Since87

    Marty_Since87 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    203
    Posts:
    1,130
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012

    Apr 13, 2012
    1,130
    401
    203
    Male
    Seller and Distributor
    Bronx, New York
    Ok, I did and I'm now on 10.0.1 :D but mms still a no go :(

    Maybe now I can apply the 10.0.1a update.
     
  15. kungfu411

    kungfu411 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    579
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011

    Jul 28, 2011
    579
    155
    93
    Weird , dunno..you can try n see..but like i said he went back to old mms..so it won't work unless you flash the metro fix which is still version 10..
     
  16. Marty_Since87

    Marty_Since87 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    203
    Posts:
    1,130
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012

    Apr 13, 2012
    1,130
    401
    203
    Male
    Seller and Distributor
    Bronx, New York
    I forgot about the fix -__-
     
  17. Marty_Since87

    Marty_Since87 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    203
    Posts:
    1,130
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012

    Apr 13, 2012
    1,130
    401
    203
    Male
    Seller and Distributor
    Bronx, New York
    The fix puts me back to 10.0.0 ?
     
  18. HiGhDRo3o5

    HiGhDRo3o5 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2013

    Apr 24, 2013
    30
    4
    16
    Cape Coral, Fl
    only reason it says 10.0.0 is cuz of da fix. U still running 10.0.1
    U can edit it wit build prop editor. Im on 10.0.1 still using the fix for 9.0.4. So when i flash it says 9.0.4 so i just edit it to 10.0.1
    It makes no difference in which fix u use. They all do the same thing
     
    Marty_Since87 likes this.
  19. Marty_Since87

    Marty_Since87 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    203
    Posts:
    1,130
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012

    Apr 13, 2012
    1,130
    401
    203
    Male
    Seller and Distributor
    Bronx, New York
    Thanks, My mms still isn't working lol.
     
  20. HiGhDRo3o5

    HiGhDRo3o5 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2013

    Apr 24, 2013
    30
    4
    16
    Cape Coral, Fl
    Gotta apply the fix. If u got into the official thread u can download the 1 wit the mms fix already installed
     
  21. Marty_Since87

    Marty_Since87 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    203
    Posts:
    1,130
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012

    Apr 13, 2012
    1,130
    401
    203
    Male
    Seller and Distributor
    Bronx, New York
    If it's 10.0.1a I have that one, I installed it and my MMS still won't work.
     
  22. william1964

    william1964 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    210
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2012

    Sep 30, 2012
    210
    60
    53
    Male
    Banker
    Puerto rico / Tampa, fl

    if you did a clean install to 10.0.1 you going to receive problem. metro fix 10.0 not setup for 10.0.1 you need to have Goodness 10.0 and do 10.0.1 update. I had the same problem... now everything working nicely smooth.
     
  23. HiGhDRo3o5

    HiGhDRo3o5 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2013

    Apr 24, 2013
    30
    4
    16
    Cape Coral, Fl
    Im still using 9.0.4 metro fix n im having no issues at all n im runnin 10.0.1. I always flash full rom cause with the updates ive had many issues with certain apps that stop working correctly.
     
  24. HiGhDRo3o5

    HiGhDRo3o5 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2013

    Apr 24, 2013
    30
    4
    16
    Cape Coral, Fl
  25. Hunter5

    Hunter5 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    373
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2012

    Oct 3, 2012
    373
    95
    53
    Male
    Lowe's Store Mgr
    Orlando, FL
    Did a clean install of 10.0.1 (I always do clean install, just me) and fix 10.0 and MMS works fine, can send pics and long text with no issues. MartyMar I don't know why u have problems man..I feel for ya bro!!

    Edit: Sorry don't want to confuse anyone, my MMS works fine but it is not the dual view.
     

Share This Page

Loading...