1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

[MetroPCS/CDMA] Mobile network not working 4g and gps are HELP!!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Apokalypse124, Sep 27, 2014.

  1. Apokalypse124

    Apokalypse124 Newbie
    Thread Starter

    i just attempted to install the validus 5.2 build (4.4.3) now my phone number is missing so is my min and my prl is 0 when i try to *228 it wont let me connect. same deal with ##662* i tried reflashing the stock tar with odin and nothing is helping.
     



    1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!


      Download

       
  2. BRAINZ2013

    BRAINZ2013 Extreme Android User

    Hello and welcome to the forums. May I take the time to ask did you make a backup.
     
    Apokalypse124 likes this.
  3. Apokalypse124

    Apokalypse124 Newbie
    Thread Starter

    unfortunately i didnt. and i realize how stupid it was not to
     
  4. BRAINZ2013

    BRAINZ2013 Extreme Android User

    Reason I ask is there was files to help enable the data signal and imei and mdn . now may I ask does the imei number show in the about phone area . PLEASE DONT POST THE NUMBER JUST yes or no
     
  5. Apokalypse124

    Apokalypse124 Newbie
    Thread Starter

    yea the imei still shows. that was the part i found weird
     
  6. BRAINZ2013

    BRAINZ2013 Extreme Android User

    Now I need to see if when you press *#06# do the imei show the same as in the about phone and on back of the device . again please don't post the numbers just yes or no and you may see null
     
    Apokalypse124 likes this.
  7. Apokalypse124

    Apokalypse124 Newbie
    Thread Starter

    absolutely nothing happens when i do that. or any of the other secret menu commands for that matter
     
  8. BRAINZ2013

    BRAINZ2013 Extreme Android User

    Did you do *#06#
     
    Apokalypse124 likes this.
  9. Apokalypse124

    Apokalypse124 Newbie
    Thread Starter

    scratch that. let me copy down this number
     
  10. Apokalypse124

    Apokalypse124 Newbie
    Thread Starter

    yes the imei is correct (i forgot the * originally)
     
  11. BRAINZ2013

    BRAINZ2013 Extreme Android User

    Now who is the carrier
     
    Apokalypse124 likes this.
  12. Apokalypse124

    Apokalypse124 Newbie
    Thread Starter

    metropcs should it say that somewhere in the about settings
     
  13. BRAINZ2013

    BRAINZ2013 Extreme Android User

    Do you have signal from carrier
     
    Apokalypse124 likes this.
  14. Apokalypse124

    Apokalypse124 Newbie
    Thread Starter

    yes almost full bars. but then when i connect it says mobile network not available
     
  15. BRAINZ2013

    BRAINZ2013 Extreme Android User

    Apokalypse124 likes this.
  16. Apokalypse124

    Apokalypse124 Newbie
    Thread Starter

    Should i try flashing the 4.3 modem and rom over odin?
     
  17. Apokalypse124

    Apokalypse124 Newbie
    Thread Starter

    Also. i understand that for the most part but some things there arent exactly clear. any chance you could explain that post a bit simpler for me
     
  18. BRAINZ2013

    BRAINZ2013 Extreme Android User

    Are you on a custom ROM
     
    Apokalypse124 likes this.
  19. Apokalypse124

    Apokalypse124 Newbie
    Thread Starter

    currently no i flashed back to 4.1 stock in a panic about an hour ago.
     
  20. BRAINZ2013

    BRAINZ2013 Extreme Android User

    If you read on the op had taken a stock and modified APN to work on a cyanogen ROM
     
  21. Apokalypse124

    Apokalypse124 Newbie
    Thread Starter

    the last rom i was on was validus 6.1 with 4.4 gapps
     
  22. BRAINZ2013

    BRAINZ2013 Extreme Android User

    Your on stock and unrooted
     
    Apokalypse124 likes this.
  23. Apokalypse124

    Apokalypse124 Newbie
    Thread Starter

    yes . so correct me if i'm wrong. i should: root. install the previous rom along with gapps and the apn?
     
  24. BRAINZ2013

    BRAINZ2013 Extreme Android User

    If your on the full stock ROM without no mdn etc you may need to flash the modem for 4.1 where did you get the stock file from since your CDMA you can enter the info but the APN is wrong cause metro and T-Mobile edited
     
    Apokalypse124 likes this.
  25. Apokalypse124

    Apokalypse124 Newbie
    Thread Starter

    i got the stock file from shabby penguins download side. im currently using the lj3 tar file. and i also flashed the lj3 modem still no luck.
     
    BRAINZ2013 likes this.

Samsung Galaxy S3 Forum

The Samsung Galaxy S3 release date was May 2012. Features and Specs include a 4.8" inch screen, 8MP camera, 1GB RAM, Exynos 4412 Quad processor, and 2100mAh battery.

May 2012
Release Date
0
Reviews
Loading...
Similar Threads - MetroPCS CDMA Mobile
  1. SquiddyKat
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    185
  2. David JC
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    274
  3. kumaranil13k
    Replies:
    8
    Views:
    376
  4. Dodopie Gamer
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    293
  5. AppleUser
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    882
  6. Chikita Isaac
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    447
  7. PhoenixDoe
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    1,070
  8. afroag
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    1,209
  9. bobinyelm
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    2,007
  10. Papamalo
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    1,160

Share This Page

Loading...