1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [MetroPCS/CDMA] No 4G

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by deniskayeremuk, Aug 2, 2013.

  1. deniskayeremuk

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    79
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2013

    Feb 24, 2013
    79
    6
    16
    Male
    Hey guys, so like I have 4G in my area but I woke up today and I had 4G, I turned on my phone, turned on and off the Data and even restore my phone but still only 3G, and no matter where i go. I'm on Metropolis Rom
     

    Advertisement

  2. n4zty

    n4zty Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,302
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011

    Apr 6, 2011
    4,302
    1,700
    313
    Male
    whats ur prl? if ur on 2034, update dialing *228 and then hitting 5 when automated voice ask u how they may assist you.
     
    ACrappyDJ and deniskayeremuk like this.
  3. deniskayeremuk

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    79
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2013

    Feb 24, 2013
    79
    6
    16
    Male
    Thanks Man for the help, but one more question.. do you know how to like"speed" up the 4G speed? Because my 3G loads 2 times faster then 4G and I'm on the $60 plan...
     
  4. n4zty

    n4zty Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,302
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011

    Apr 6, 2011
    4,302
    1,700
    313
    Male
    nah all server sided actually but perhaps the latest mf2 modem is slower for u depending on your area u can always flash previous versions just to see which works better for u.
     
    deniskayeremuk likes this.
  5. morgankslade

    morgankslade Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    123
    Posts:
    861
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011

    Aug 9, 2011
    861
    135
    123
    Mens Formalwear
    Southeast, Michigan
    Had the same problem. Restored MB2 modem and MB2 based ROM.
     
  6. deniskayeremuk

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    79
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2013

    Feb 24, 2013
    79
    6
    16
    Male
    I'm on the latest Metropolis rom (1.4.0), but its on MB2 not the other one
     
  7. morgankslade

    morgankslade Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    123
    Posts:
    861
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011

    Aug 9, 2011
    861
    135
    123
    Mens Formalwear
    Southeast, Michigan
    I am in Detroit area. MPCS rep said that a tower maybe down.
     
  8. n4zty

    n4zty Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,302
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011

    Apr 6, 2011
    4,302
    1,700
    313
    Male
    deniskayeremuk likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...