1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [MetroPCS/CDMA] Please help havings root problems!!!!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Justin92, Jan 17, 2013.

1. Justin92

Justin92 Newbie
    None

Sep 28, 2011
    hey guys good morning.. so here is the deal.. i got a sg3 a few days for metro pcs. im still new at all of this rooting, rom, flashing... but am pretty good about finding things on the computer researching it and executing... i tried all available root methods, and nothing worked... finally found this program samsung galaxy s3 toolkit. that pretty much walked me through everything rooted my phone. When it was all done i had root on my phone. (i know it was rooted bc i had downloaded beats audio and everytime i opened it it would say no root available but after i completed everything i was supposed to do in the toolkit it opened fine and installed, not to mention superuser was installed on there.)

Now to the parts im having trouble with. i was anxious to update to 4.1, 4.2 (the main reason why i rooted it) i dl rom manager and had downloaded clockwork mod recovery. dl a few roms that i was able to. i then booted into recovery mode. flashed a few of the roms. at first everything was going great. till it got to the cynogen splash screen. it literally sat there for 10 mins. i turned the phone off, tried a different rom, factory reset the phone. a second time did the same thing. now keep in mind i downloaded 1 rom twice, and the 3rd one im not sure what it was but it was a 3rd option on my sdcard. Finally when it got to the splash screen, it started up. when it got to my homepage it was awesome. Def jellybean, but very very VERY stock android. There is not even any google apps downloaded. I have nothing. No contacts, everything that is supposed to work seems to be working... ie phone, 4g, browser, but for somereason there is no google apps at all. no play store, no gmail so i can link my phone to my google account.. nothing...