1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [MetroPCS/CDMA] Please please please help! Stuck on boot!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by lionrain, Jan 2, 2013.

  1. lionrain

    lionrain Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    111
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010

    Dec 13, 2010
    111
    10
    38
    Male
    Florida
    I changed my boot animation to the nexus one and now i cannot get past the nexus boot image. I dont do roms or anything, im a newb. I can get it into recovery but a factory reset did not help, i do not care what i have to do, just please help me get a working phone please.
     

    Advertisement

  2. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,330
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,330
    2,525
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State
    http://androidforums.com/metropcs-g...oot/640679-stock-metro-stock-rooted-twrp.html
     
  3. lionrain

    lionrain Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    111
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010

    Dec 13, 2010
    111
    10
    38
    Male
    Florida
    How can i use that if i dont have twerp?
     
  4. hesitatetwice

    hesitatetwice Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    58
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2012

    Oct 17, 2012
    58
    5
    16
    do you have any kind of recovery?? CWM ?? did you backup before flashing rom?? you have to flash TWRP with ODIN, u have to download ODIN and then you follow steps. i know how you feel i got hard brick from with Beats installer thing but i follow steps that were posted ^^ and i was good to go..
     
  5. n4zty

    n4zty Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,302
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011

    Apr 6, 2011
    4,302
    1,700
    313
    Male
    i take it you ignored my warning about doing a recovery first before messing with your boot animations...... if you were indeed reading our thread about boot animations. if so wow all i can say is try android commander and see if it detects your phone so you can manually push back files you need. Im really sorry for your inconvenience but thats why we always suggest installing some sort of recovery and making a backup.



    http://androidforums.com/metropcs-g.../645850-bootanimations-s-iii.html#post5200558

    android commander

    http://androidforums.com/metropcs-galaxy-s3-all-things-root/635802-adb-android-commander.html
     
    nuttmeg likes this.
  6. lionrain

    lionrain Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    111
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010

    Dec 13, 2010
    111
    10
    38
    Male
    Florida
    I went to a metro store and they gave me a new phone, no questions asked. Without even looking at the old phone lol. Thank God.
     
  7. mike28

    mike28 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    513
    Posts:
    4,065
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010

    Dec 20, 2010
    4,065
    1,058
    513
    Male
    Tampa
    Nice were you under the 30 day guarantee?
     
  8. lionrain

    lionrain Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    111
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010

    Dec 13, 2010
    111
    10
    38
    Male
    Florida

    Yep, but it's still surprising that they didn't even bother to look at the phone. It could have been working perfectly and they wouldn't have known.
     
  9. mike28

    mike28 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    513
    Posts:
    4,065
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010

    Dec 20, 2010
    4,065
    1,058
    513
    Male
    Tampa
    Ha I guess you got a rep that just didn't care not bad lol no hassle transaction but also that 30 day guarantee helped you
     
  10. lionrain

    lionrain Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    111
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010

    Dec 13, 2010
    111
    10
    38
    Male
    Florida
    Yep, but i'm so glad that i did.
     
  11. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,330
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,330
    2,525
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State
    Read, Read, Read and find out whats compatible with your phone and also if you plan on experimenting with your phone, it's always pays to have a backup plan. Oh did i mention READ? :D
     
    mike28 likes this.
  12. lionrain

    lionrain Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    111
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010

    Dec 13, 2010
    111
    10
    38
    Male
    Florida
    Haha quite true, I took instructions from the note 2, which i figured the file system would be the same and well it did work, it just never went past the boot image i added. It wasn't a lack of reading, just a mistake really. I was fully aware of what i was doing, reading wouldn't have prevented much but that is excellent advice in general :)
     
  13. dulal18

    dulal18 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    667
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2011

    Nov 14, 2011
    667
    156
    93
    So lucky man, my corporate stores are full of sh8t. Even though they knows that the phone is not working they will freaking take two hours to just show off and then even though they have the goddamn phone in stock they will bullsh8t you. And they will order another sh0t that takes almost a month to come. So that was very lucky for you and I am glad your not in my area.
     
    divagirl likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...