1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [MetroPCS/CDMA] [ROM][B1] King Kang Build 1 - Unleash the Beast! [AOKP + CM10 + ParanoidAndroid]

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Shabbypenguin, Dec 4, 2012.

  1. kungfu411

    kungfu411 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    579
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011

    Jul 28, 2011
    579
    155
    93
    Ok I gave in out of curiosity so far interesting only thing was when i install twrp through Goomanger it didn't show up it showed up kinda look like clockworkmond..tried few times wouldn't do it ...oh well went with the CWM working fine so far i did back up Nvbackup hope it worked...

    love my titanium back up works perfect all my back u from my esteem works..games and certain apps that is..

    Nice Rom great job..i'll try it out for a week or so still feeling stock a bit more we'll see
    .....................................................................................................

    Well back to stock...too many cool features missing from touchwiz :/
     

    Advertisement

  2. numskul

    numskul Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2012

    Nov 21, 2012
    7
    1
    6
    I've been running this Rom for a few days now and it's wonderful.
    I appreciate all your hard work

    P.s. Is this ROM deodexed, by chance?
     
  3. The Capo

    The Capo Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    308
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2012

    Jul 26, 2012
    308
    49
    43
    Male
    N.J Elizabeth/East Wick
    So every thing work.... like if u turn it to tablet mode they won't be no problems?
     
  4. numskul

    numskul Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2012

    Nov 21, 2012
    7
    1
    6
    I wouldn't know. I despise the Idea of tablet/phablet mode, so it never came to mind to switch.

    I'll give it a try. FOR SCIENCE!
     
    The Capo likes this.
  5. The Capo

    The Capo Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    308
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2012

    Jul 26, 2012
    308
    49
    43
    Male
    N.J Elizabeth/East Wick
    The only thing that don't work is the weather widget in the notifications bar.... doesn't show the weather..... and I don't know how to get the status bar smaller.... but other then that very smooth and run great. Thank you for the ROM....
     
  6. tiede

    tiede Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,494
    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011

    Mar 3, 2011
    1,494
    522
    213
    Male
    curious, aren't we?
    Orlando, Fl
    You must enable the weather panel first, then it'll work fine.
    Read the settings it'll tell you how! ;)
     
    airtioteclint and The Capo like this.
  7. The Capo

    The Capo Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    308
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2012

    Jul 26, 2012
    308
    49
    43
    Male
    N.J Elizabeth/East Wick
    DSP not working
     
  8. The Capo

    The Capo Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    308
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2012

    Jul 26, 2012
    308
    49
    43
    Male
    N.J Elizabeth/East Wick
    The weather works, but can't see letters
     
  9. mike760534211

    mike760534211 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    90
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2011

    Oct 2, 2011
    90
    83
    33
    just curious. are you working on updating to 4.2.1 jb base?
     
  10. Shabbypenguin

    Shabbypenguin Extreme Android User
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #31
    Points:
    723
    Posts:
    5,385
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011

    Mar 28, 2011
    5,385
    5,071
    723
    Male
    i helped teh team merge in some 4.2 stuff but i havent done much lately. 4.2 broke a lot of things which is why its taking cm and aokp such a long time (and they have massive teams) with team baked it was just 2 guys doing all of it. afaik it is now booting on the gnexus so wont be terribly much longer before it gets expanded :)
     
    confed and djramod like this.
  11. mike760534211

    mike760534211 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    90
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2011

    Oct 2, 2011
    90
    83
    33
    Thanks for the reply

    Let me know when its ready for testing and ill be all over it
     
  12. Nehemiah

    Nehemiah Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    147
    Joined:
    May 19, 2012

    May 19, 2012
    147
    10
    38
    Electrician
    Florida
    is it safe to flash the invertedgapps from aokp on this rom?
     
  13. Edgarc

    Edgarc Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2012

    Dec 24, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    Can this be used on the cricket s3? and can it be flashed via odin?
     
  14. Edgarc

    Edgarc Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2012

    Dec 24, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    shabby Im having problems with my cricket s3 maybe you can help out i currently dont have any os on my phone and have twrp recovery. cwm made a backup but it says that the file is empty. I just wanted to install the stock os but i have yet to find a compatible os with cricket
     
  15. Shabbypenguin

    Shabbypenguin Extreme Android User
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #31
    Points:
    723
    Posts:
    5,385
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011

    Mar 28, 2011
    5,385
    5,071
    723
    Male
    try using the cricket one?

    cricketusers.com is honestly your best shot at finding anyone with cricket devices
     
  16. xpelicanx

    xpelicanx Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    May 7, 2012

    May 7, 2012
    5
    1
    6
    Merry Christmas Eve everyone.

    This is by far the smoothest ROM that I've used. Everything is flawless except for one little thing.

    In Google maps, it won't get my location, so GPS doesn't work. It says "please enable Google apps access" or something to that extent. I've enabled GPA settings and it still doesn't pick it up. Any suggestions?

    Thank you for your work!
     
  17. xpelicanx

    xpelicanx Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    May 7, 2012

    May 7, 2012
    5
    1
    6
    I just fixed my own problem in less then a minute. I just reinstalled it and it was fine. Stupid me.

    Keep up the good work Shabby!
     
  18. The Capo

    The Capo Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    308
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2012

    Jul 26, 2012
    308
    49
    43
    Male
    N.J Elizabeth/East Wick
    Does fast charge work???
     
  19. djramod

    djramod Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    238
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011

    Mar 29, 2011
    238
    70
    53
    Male
    I'm also curious about that:p
     
  20. Rickinfl

    Rickinfl Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    58
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2012

    Jan 21, 2012
    58
    3
    16
    Male
    Computer Network
    Brooksville Florida
    What's the Red Hat in the drop down menu?
     
  21. tiede

    tiede Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,494
    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011

    Mar 3, 2011
    1,494
    522
    213
    Male
    curious, aren't we?
    Orlando, Fl
    Yes it does. I just had to use it three days ago. Just remember not to overuse it, because it's not the best gift you can give to your battery.

    I enabled the toggle in aokp rom settings, and used the fast charging feature on linaro kernel (you'll find it in the extras in the KTweaker app).
    If I remember well, it won't work without the linaro kernel, however.
     
    The Capo likes this.
  22. n4zty

    n4zty Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,302
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011

    Apr 6, 2011
    4,302
    1,700
    313
    Male
    swag toggle does nothing just for kicks and giggles:D
     
  23. mike760534211

    mike760534211 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    90
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2011

    Oct 2, 2011
    90
    83
    33
    It turns on your swagger.

    Like for me personally it gives a little more lean to my gangsta lean. lol
     
  24. averagewonder

    averagewonder Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    532
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012

    Jul 23, 2012
    532
    86
    78
    Male
    Student/C.N.A
    Palm Coast, Fla
    Yeah it gave me a crypt walk when I turned it on

    Kinda wish it gave you more class instead of swag cause you know I'm not 17 anymore.
     
  25. mike760534211

    mike760534211 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    90
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2011

    Oct 2, 2011
    90
    83
    33
    True. I was hoping it would make my big screen bigger and 3D but you take what it gives
     

Share This Page

Loading...