1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [MetroPCS/CDMA] [ROM] Dirty_Unicorns 4.3.1 [CM/AOSP/PA etc..]

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by LDrifta, Dec 31, 2013.

  1. LDrifta

    LDrifta No Stranger 2 Danger
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    3,907
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011

    Jun 7, 2011
    3,907
    3,202
    323
    Male
    Graphic-arts
    Lynn, MA
    Happy New Year!!



    This is a clean (unnoficial) build of the latest du43-legacy (Dirty Unicorns 4.3 final edition) repo with cm10.2 kernel source
    Special thanks to team Dirt, CM, AOKP, PA and many more!!

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    for more information on Dirty_Unicorns and what it is exactly, check out this link Dirty Unicorns : About

    Issues/Bugs:

    -bluetooth audio streaming (seems to cause different issues for different people)
    this is a current issue with cm and aokp code all together, not much i can do

    other than that everything works perfect and is a fun build to play around with :D

    Installation Instruction: CWM Recomended
    -download rom and gapps (from pc)
    -transfer to root of your sd-card
    -wipe data, cache, dalvik
    -manually format system (in mounts/storage options)
    -install rom, mms then gapps in that order!
    -reboot and enjoy!

    NOTE: do not format your data partition on accident or you will lose all saved files on internal-sd

    Downloads:

    Rom: DU_4.3.1_D2mtr_Unofficial

    GApps: http://wiki.cyanogenmod.org/w/Gapps

    Rom Details (from developer):
    [ROM] [Team D.I.R.T] Dirty Unicorns 4.3.1 - Flo v4.0 - xda-developers

    Source: https://github.com/DU-Final/manifest
     

    Advertisement

    Swisaiahag, stitan, kungfu411 and 3 others like this.
  2. Junior716

    Junior716 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    152
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2012

    Mar 28, 2012
    152
    4
    36
    Male
    Arlington Texas
    Tried installing but got an error and didn't flash
     
  3. ACrappyDJ

    ACrappyDJ Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    97
    Joined:
    May 13, 2013

    May 13, 2013
    97
    32
    23
    Male
    I can't seem to download the MMS Fix. Will the other one on the AOKP thread work for this?
     
  4. LDrifta

    LDrifta No Stranger 2 Danger
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    3,907
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011

    Jun 7, 2011
    3,907
    3,202
    323
    Male
    Graphic-arts
    Lynn, MA
    are you using twrp? need cwm sorry, not sure how to change that.. unless it in the updater-script I didn't check lol,

    as for mms fix, all you really need it the app itself from ffix so you can grab the app from the aokp one just don't flash it because build.prop is different ;)

    how did yu dl it?
     
  5. ACrappyDJ

    ACrappyDJ Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    97
    Joined:
    May 13, 2013

    May 13, 2013
    97
    32
    23
    Male
    The link above just takes me to the Media Fire home page. But yeah, I'll do what you said
     
  6. Junior716

    Junior716 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    152
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2012

    Mar 28, 2012
    152
    4
    36
    Male
    Arlington Texas
    Okay i got cwm and now i get status 7 error. I really wanted to try this rom
     
  7. LDrifta

    LDrifta No Stranger 2 Danger
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    3,907
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011

    Jun 7, 2011
    3,907
    3,202
    323
    Male
    Graphic-arts
    Lynn, MA
    hmm.. you get this error during the install? ok im going to re upload everything hopefully it'll help

    will post mirrors in op soon keep an eye out ;)
     
    Junior716 likes this.
  8. LDrifta

    LDrifta No Stranger 2 Danger
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    3,907
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011

    Jun 7, 2011
    3,907
    3,202
    323
    Male
    Graphic-arts
    Lynn, MA
    new links up, hope they work this rom is quite amazing lol fyi it does have the theme chooser, located in rom control
     
    ACrappyDJ and Junior716 like this.
  9. Junior716

    Junior716 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    152
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2012

    Mar 28, 2012
    152
    4
    36
    Male
    Arlington Texas
  10. Junior716

    Junior716 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    152
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2012

    Mar 28, 2012
    152
    4
    36
    Male
    Arlington Texas
    Still not working status 7 error still
     
  11. GameTheory

    GameTheory Android Expert
    Rank:
     #28
    Points:
    743
    Posts:
    4,283
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012

    Status 7 is usually caused by assert lines in updater-script. Those lines are a safety measure so that you can't flash for example an S3 rom on an S4. Sometimes it causes errors even if you're flashing the right rom.

    Try unzipping the rom and deleting the lines at top of script that look like so...

    Code (Text):
    1.  
    2. assert(getprop("ro.product.device") == "d2mtr" || getprop("ro.build.product") == "d2mtr");
    3. assert(getprop("ro.bootloader") == "R530MVQAMF2");
    4.  
    Re-zip and flash.
     
    LDrifta likes this.
  12. LDrifta

    LDrifta No Stranger 2 Danger
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    3,907
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011

    Jun 7, 2011
    3,907
    3,202
    323
    Male
    Graphic-arts
    Lynn, MA
    shit ya know what.. i did notice the updater-script said d2usc when i istalled it haha, but why the hell does it flash for me with no issues? did i make myphone a uscellular model on accident?? haha wth??

    no wait i just pulled script and checked everything shoud be working fine dude.. haha are you using the mf2 modem?

    i think ill just remove lines myself and add in mms fix so it's easier for everyone haha i didn't want to alter the build in anyway since its not my work, i only built it for our device

    but i suppose those minor edits wont hurn any.. right? haha if your still having issues let me know and ill make that zip for ya ;)
     
    GameTheory likes this.
  13. Junior716

    Junior716 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    152
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2012

    Mar 28, 2012
    152
    4
    36
    Male
    Arlington Texas
    If you could make the zip that would be awesome. But if you cant ill give it a try in morning.
     
  14. LDrifta

    LDrifta No Stranger 2 Danger
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    3,907
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011

    Jun 7, 2011
    3,907
    3,202
    323
    Male
    Graphic-arts
    Lynn, MA
    all set new links in OP hope it works for ya buddy haha
     
    Junior716 likes this.
  15. LDrifta

    LDrifta No Stranger 2 Danger
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    3,907
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011

    Jun 7, 2011
    3,907
    3,202
    323
    Male
    Graphic-arts
    Lynn, MA
    Sooo did everything work out...?
     
    Junior716 likes this.
  16. Junior716

    Junior716 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    152
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2012

    Mar 28, 2012
    152
    4
    36
    Male
    Arlington Texas
    Thanks so much. Its working great and so far rom is very smooth
     
  17. kungfu411

    kungfu411 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    579
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011

    Jul 28, 2011
    579
    155
    93
    Tired it..Android Keyboard kept crashing fresh installed twice same result ..went back to the Goodness...but nice looking Rom Tho..
     
  18. ACrappyDJ

    ACrappyDJ Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    97
    Joined:
    May 13, 2013

    May 13, 2013
    97
    32
    23
    Male
    I used the 20130813 gapps and it worked fine after that
     
    LDrifta likes this.
  19. GameTheory

    GameTheory Android Expert
    Rank:
     #28
    Points:
    743
    Posts:
    4,283
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012

    This is the place I find best to get gapps from...

    Google Apps - CyanogenMod

    They usually give details on any bugs and sometimes provide an Android File Host link with multiple mirrors.

    DJ seems right, 20130813 don't seem to have any bugs.
     
    LDrifta likes this.
  20. LDrifta

    LDrifta No Stranger 2 Danger
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    3,907
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011

    Jun 7, 2011
    3,907
    3,202
    323
    Male
    Graphic-arts
    Lynn, MA
    what are you doing writing essays on ur phone? haha i cant make it crash if i want too :D may i suggest "if" you decide to try again.. that you disable the google vioce keyboard (not android one) because i know it tries working together with android and its just pointless to have unless you actualy talk to your phone lol, it 'could' help :D

    but if not than no hard feelings.. i tequnically didn't make this rom i jonly built it lol so im not offended in any means

    also try gamtheory's idea with gapps ;) could be the culprit in your case?
     
  21. ellunit500

    ellunit500 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    162
    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012

    Mar 8, 2012
    162
    4
    36
    Any screenies:)
     
  22. LDrifta

    LDrifta No Stranger 2 Danger
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    3,907
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011

    Jun 7, 2011
    3,907
    3,202
    323
    Male
    Graphic-arts
    Lynn, MA
    nah it looks just like all the other 4.3 cm/aokp etc roms.. jus has a bunch more stuff in rom control and other snazzy personalizations for there brand name lol, i think there some screanshots in rom details link
     
  23. kungfu411

    kungfu411 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    579
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011

    Jul 28, 2011
    579
    155
    93

    Nope. Lol it get two chances That's it..it crashes right at getting started and keep doing so I've lost interest maybe another time :p
     
  24. stitan

    stitan Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    121
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011

    Feb 7, 2011
    121
    31
    43
    Male
    Michigan
    LDrifta likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...