1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [MetroPCS/CDMA] Unfortunately gallery has stopped HELP!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Cory18, May 27, 2013.

  1. Cory18

    Cory18 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    33
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012

    Jan 20, 2012
    33
    1
    16
    Every time I open my camera it says unfortunately gallery has stopped. I cleared data, cache force stopped it but no luck. Please help :(

    I'm on Carbon ROM if that helps
     

    Advertisement

  2. william1964

    william1964 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    210
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2012

    Sep 30, 2012
    210
    60
    53
    Male
    Banker
    Puerto rico / Tampa, fl

    I had the same problem with the camera/gallery and GPS not connecting to satellite. I move to CyanogenMod 10 nightly 5/26 so far everything work.
     
  3. Fuzzy13

    Fuzzy13 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,290
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2011

    Dec 8, 2011
    7,290
    2,503
    313
    Engineer
    A-T-L-A-N-T-A
    Sounds like it's a ROM issue. Have you tried manually re installing it through a file manager or Android Commander?
     
  4. DragonSlayer95

    DragonSlayer95 Resident Air Bender
    Rank:
     #37
    Points:
    653
    Posts:
    8,766
    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012

    Mar 9, 2012
    8,766
    3,731
    653
    Male
    Shreveport, Louisiana
    Fix permissions?
     
  5. Cory18

    Cory18 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    33
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012

    Jan 20, 2012
    33
    1
    16
    I've tried fix permissions and nothing and I switched to metropolis and didn't work
     

Share This Page

Loading...