1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [MetroPCS/CDMA] Would this work?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Primed, Jan 20, 2013.

  1. Primed

    Primed Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    237
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011

    Nov 10, 2011
    237
    32
    43
    Lawrenceville, GA

    Advertisement

  2. thatguy96

    thatguy96 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    614
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2012

    Dec 9, 2012
    614
    82
    78
    Male
    Ceres, CA
    :eek: i hope it does work this sounds very cool
     
  3. airtioteclint

    airtioteclint Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,909
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011

    Dec 15, 2011
    1,909
    855
    213
    I hope so too but I'm kind of wary when things seem too easy.
     
  4. thatguy96

    thatguy96 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    614
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2012

    Dec 9, 2012
    614
    82
    78
    Male
    Ceres, CA
    From what i read of the thread at xda, basically it just automates some process for porting.
     
  5. Primed

    Primed Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    237
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011

    Nov 10, 2011
    237
    32
    43
    Lawrenceville, GA
    I just tried it with a verizon variant ROM, and got an error when I flashed it. But I used the windows version of the script, which seems to have some bugs. It might be good for someone to try the linux script?
     
    airtioteclint likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...