1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General MetroPCS galaxy S4 on T-mobile?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by joselaz, Aug 1, 2014.

  1. joselaz

    joselaz Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    65
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2012

    Aug 23, 2012
    65
    4
    16
    I have 3 lines on metroPCS for 150 a month. I have two nexus 5s laying around. I was wondering if I can take my Galaxy S4 from metroPCS to T-mobile and use it on their network? I'd pay $130 on T-mobile with the same services so I figured why not?
     

    Advertisement

  2. AMOCO

    AMOCO The Computer Guy
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #53
    Points:
    543
    Posts:
    2,838
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2012

    Mar 10, 2012
    2,838
    1,362
    543
    Male
    Computer Tech.
    Colorado Springs,CO.
    You sure can,The S4 has a sim card slot and all you have to do is get a sim card from MertoPCS/T Mobile.
     
  3. RichardSeq

    RichardSeq Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    86
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2012

    Jun 26, 2012
    86
    5
    16
    Male
    Computer Technician
    San Francisco, CA
    Same model too.
     
  4. sreum

    sreum Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    614
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011

    Apr 2, 2011
    614
    113
    93
    michigan
    Make sure your S4 is a newer phone and not the older one. Otherwise it may not work on T-Mobile to your expectations. Something to do with the hardware and radio frequency.
     

Share This Page

Loading...